We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup
Nearby Hotels
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
US$56
Red Roof
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$88
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
83
67
25
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
67
25
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskbreakfast buffetwould highly recommend this hotelrestaurant barhotel of choicefrench toastgreat holidaybaltimore countystay there againmini fridgestaff was friendlynew englandlocal placepulled uplobby arealots of free parkingroom was comfortable and clean
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Check in very easy and fast .. clerk very friendly.. rooms very clean.. lots of places to eat in the area.. ordered pizza from local place convenient to Baseball Factory where my son was playing.......

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Carole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Valued Guest,
Thank you for your comments on your stay. Our staff takes pride in their work and values your feedback.
We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Great professional front desk, fast check-in and check-out. Lots of free parking. Outdoor pool, closed during winter months. Coin-op washers/dryers on 4th floor (2 each), but 1 washer/1 dryer did not work. The rooms were nice and had a coffee maker, fridge, good number of TV channels. Great small breakfast buffet. Would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank e h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Valued Guest,
Thank you for your staying with our team at Holiday Inn Columbia East – Jessup.
We hope to welcome you back soon.
Daniel K.
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

We were on the front of the building on 4th floor, near elevator as requested. Great room. BTW, no complimentary breakfast. Updates were very nice. Lots of rooms as they were very busy. A wedding party, bride and her bridesmaids, also spent the night.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RitaBAhoskie_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Very nice place the staff very professional nice clean rooms newly updated with a great bed. Easy off interstate breakfast not included. Add 10.00 but other places close by hotel. We were very pleased with this hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tammygskipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

I stayed at this hotel because of the reviews and the proximity to BWI. They have a convenient shuttle to the airport which I used.

We arrived before normal check-in and the lady at the front desk was very nice and obliging (Christy). The lobby is lovely and there are two iMacs computers for guests though one was not working. A relaxing area with tv and lovely gas fireplace (not in use at the time as it is quite warm) built into the wall. It seemed nicely updated and I was told they renovated in 2013. I did notice that there was a handicap lift at the pool though I did not use the pool. However, it looked very inviting.

Our room was lovely and looked out onto the pool which also was not in use while we were there. The room had a minifridge and was very comfortable. Wifi was good and a Keurig coffeemaker in the room.

The only negatives I noticed were that sound really carried through the walls (at least on the first floor) which had been noted in a previous review and I noticed that the sheets were not as crisp and nice as I've come to expect. The were a little rough and nubby.

They did have a nice buffet breakfast which was not included but it contained everything you would want for a breakfast and the cost was $10.00 pp. We enjoyed the convenience of having it there rather than going out, where I'm guessing we would have spent about the same amount.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor and I thought that it might be exceptionally noisy but it was away from the elevators and ok.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tangelino1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews