We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$128
US$112
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$63/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$53
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites Cumberland(Cumberland)(Great Value!)
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
168
67
9
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
168
67
9
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desktexas grillsausage gravycumberland areapool and hot tubmorning breakfastroom was cleanyogurtneeded a place to staywould definitely stay here againcleaning staffvery nice hotelnext morningfitness centergreat place to staynice breakfastfridge and microwave
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2015 via mobile

This hotel had good reviews, so I was really disappointed to arrive and experience a dark, musty room. The room felt humid and the air conditioner did not work very well. The breakfast was fairly good (breakfast staff was friendly) and the lobby area was nice, but the room did not meet the same standards.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Cummingsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred L, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2015

Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to share feedback on Tripadvisor. I must apologize for not meeting your expectations with regard to your room or live up to our typical Platinum reputation. I will remind you, as well as others reading your review, all Comfort Inn Hotels display a "Commitment to your Satisfaction" plaque at the front desk. This commitment states "If you're not satisfied with our accommodations or service, please let the front desk know without delay so we can make it right". It's hard to "make things right" when one chooses to leave the hotel and use social media platforms to voice their issue, rather than bringing the issue to managements attention before they left.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015

The hotel was nice and very comfortable, except we accidentally booked a smoking room and it was the only one left. It reeked of stale smoke. They sprayed it with something to kill the smell and we were able to stay in it, but after a while you could still smell it some. They should spray it every time a smoker checks out, instead of assuming only smokers are going to need the room. The hallways did not smell.

Room Tip: Avoid smoking rooms if you don't smoke!
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SKW78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred L, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2015

Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to share feedback on Tripadvisor. I'm sorry to hear that you were forced to reserve our last room, which happened to be a smoking room. Our smoking rooms are sprayed daily, however, a non-smoker will most definitely notice the smoke smell regardless of how well the room is cleaned and deodorized. I am glad to hear that our staff took the effort to make your stay more comfortable by re-spraying your room. We try our best to make each of our guests as comfortable as we possibly can. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2015

If you are visiting the Cumberland area, this is the hotel that I would recommend.

The rooms were very clean, very comfortable, very spacious. The wifi was lightening fast and the connection was easy. Breakfast was very good. I got a great night's sleep and must say that this hotel exceeded my expectations.

The staff was helpful, we needed a Laundromat (they do have a laundry in the hotel, but we needed multiple machines) they gave me great directions.

Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bumpercarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred L, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2015

Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to share feedback on Tripadvisor! Your feedback highly important to us! We like knowing that our guests are leaving our hotel satisfied! Other folks planning on visiting Western Maryland who rely on Tripadvisor when considering lodging decisions will also find your feedback very helpful. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2015

What a clean, well-maintained hotel. Very quiet. The hotel sits behind the main road and borders a wooded area with a stream. Very nice Directv on a clear HD picture. I did not reserve a suite, instead went for a regular king room. The room is VERY large. The wifi worked well. The entire room was spotlessly clean. This hotel should be a model for the Comfort Inn chain.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JKF56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred L, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2015

Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to share feedback on Tripadvisor. Other travelers planning on visiting Western Maryland will appreciate your feedback as well. We always try to provide our guests what "we" would expect if "we" were the guest. As always, we appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2015

Our stay here was an overnight stop while "on the road", so we were looking for cleanliness, comfort, wifi, and trouble-free service... this hotel delivered a home run! It looks brand new in spite of its 13-year age, a testimony to the care that its' management has given in terms of maintenance and upgrades. Check-in and check-out were both very smooth and the front desk was amazing in terms of efficiency and a sense of genuine friendliness. Our room was spacious, nicely appointed, and very, very comfortable. It is no understatement to say that our room was immaculately maintained by the hotel staff... one of the best we have had the pleasure to occupy. The complementary breakfast was hot, fresh, and one of the best we have had. Although we were "just" overnight guests, its safe to say that the Comfort Inn & Suites in LaVale (MD) would be great for a family trip or romantic getaway.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Warren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred L, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2015

Thanks for staying at our hotel and taking the time to share feedback on Tripadvisor. We always try our best to provide our guests with clean and comfortable rooms, ample amenities and friendly service. Thanks for noticing! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews