We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$122
US$99
Staybridge.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn BWI Airport(Linthicum Heights)(Great Value!)
US$94
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$87
US$84
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$97
US$87
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport(Linthicum Heights)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
59
71
38
21
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
71
38
21
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonor systemdesk countercompared to similar hotelsno daily maid servicefree laundryseparate bedroomroom was cleanbwi airportcounter topwork spacerewards programthe free airport shuttleshuttle serviceevery half hourup to datetwo night stayhighly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2017

It's a nice hotel, convenient to BWI and reasonably priced. Fair amount of places to eat near the hotel and the staff were very courteous and professional. Would definitely stay here again if flying out of BWI early in the morning. Shuttle service worked well for us and were prompt to take us to the airport and pick us back up when we came home.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tsheaffer23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

I ended up getting stuck in Baltimore overnight due to the storms on 8/18/17, and missed my connecting flight. I mentioned this to the front desk staff, and they never mentioned anything about a shuttle to the airport. The entry was hot and humid, they even had a few fans blowing behind the desk. Overall the staff was friendly and welcoming.

I got to my room (305), and it was hot and musty. The windows were closed, no A/C on at all. I looked around and not sure what the cause of the musty odor was. I cranked the A/C which eventually cooled the room right off. However, when I took a look through the room there was a lay potato chip bag in the trash can. So my faith in the housekeeping staff was already questionable.

Other than the toilet running all night, the amenities in the room were nice. Bring ear plugs though, the sound from other TV's can be easily heard.

Overall it wasn't too bad, but I wouldn't recommend this hotel for more than a quick stop for sleep to catch an early morning flight.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank oec7516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Linthicum, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Dear oec7516,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We thank you for acknowledging our friendly and welcoming staff. However, we apologize the room temperature, the noise challenges, and the upkeep of the room caused your inconvenience. Please know that this is not reflective of our high standards. I have alerted the hotel management about your concerns so that necessary improvements will be taken, as we work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest services are superior.

Once again, thank you for staying with us. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to pamper you with exceptional service and accommodation on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Grace P.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel was ok. Nothing more or less. The shuttle service was not ok. To make a very long story short, we waited at BWI, where we were instructed to go, for over an hour. We made several, and I mean several calls to the hotel only to be told time and time again that the shuttle was on the way for us. Which is why we didn't just get an Uber. So the hotel was ok, but I'd never stay there again just because of how upset I was for this bad experience.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank J21yea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Linthicum, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Hi J21yea,

Thank you for your stay and for leaving a review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. It is nice to hear that you were satisfied with our room accommodation and facilities. However, we regret to know that your stay would have been perfect had it not been for your experience with our shuttle service and for that, we offer our sincere apology. We will definitely share your comment with management to help us improve our services and to continue delivering a good stay experience.

We value you as our guest sincerely hope to get another chance to give you a more pleasurable stay should you be in the area again.

Kind Regards,

Christian C.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

This hotel is very convenient to restaurants and other attractions. It has a room full of things you can buy to eat (payment is on the honor system). It has a nice gazebo out back with a grill and picnic table. Close to Patapsco State Park. Desk personnel were very friendly. Very safe neighborhood.

Room Tip: ask for 1st floor if you have a pet
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank smerk44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

Clean, comfortable stay. Parking was at ease. Plenty of hot water. No breakfast offered or pool was the minuses. Quite location. Staffing is friendly. Kids and myself slept well. Enjoyed our stay. Thank you.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kishi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews