We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Inn At Deep Creek(Oakland)(Great Value!)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oak-Mar Motel(Oakland)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Oakland Motel(Oakland)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
27
34
15
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
34
15
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolthe kitchengreat view of the lakea great place to staynice condomain living areacloset doorsseparate bedroomnight stayshort drivedeep creekget awaytubsunitacesefficiencyfireplace
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2016

We stayed for a few days to hopefully relax, recharge and see some fall colors. It is an older building, but it is fairly nice inside. It is on the lake at the southern end close to Uno's. Each unit is privately owned so you should check their website to see which units have been upgraded or renovated recently. We were in unit 201B, which was a one bedroom one bath all on one floor. It had a small kitchen, dining table,fireplace in living room with sleep sofa, balcony. Bathroom and bedroom with two beds, electric fireplace and balcony on the other side. They had recently renovated the kitchen and living room side. Beds were on the softer side which helped out my bad back. They should look into upgrading the shower and the carpet in bedroom, but overall a nice condo. The building has a restaurant next door called Aces. They have a small beach area with some boat docks, elevator, indoor pool with whirlpool and sauna. Free Wifi, business center, exercise room, racquetball court. They have condos ranging from efficiency to three bedroom ones. It was quiet and peaceful while we were there. Overall a nice experience on our first visit to DCL.

Room Tip: Choose a unit from ending in 1 to 6 to have a better view of lake during spring-fall.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nihilator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoriPropertyManager, Public Relations Manager at Will O' the Wisp, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2016

Dear Nihilator,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Will O' the Wisp! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and particularly that the bed was perfect for your back. We have made note of your suggestions and will forward them on to the owner of unit 201B.

Can't wait to see you back at the lake!

~ Your friends at Will O' the Wisp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

My husband and I went for my bday/wedding anniversary. The staff was really nice and the loft was beyond immaculate and had everything we needed for the week. The lady at check in gave us advice on things to do and where to go. The pool was clean and the hot tub was HOT! In a good way! We were right on the lake and close to many stores. This will definitely be a place we come every year due to how close it is as well as the payment options the incredible staff and the loft that surpassed every expectation I had. We go some where different every year and so far this has been the best so far. Only down side was the excessive spider webs but they still get a perfect rating! (And I'm beyond terrified of all bugs)

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank KaTrice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoriPropertyManager, Public Relations Manager at Will O' the Wisp, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2016

Dear Ka Trice M,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Will O' the Wisp. We are so pleased that you enjoyed you celebration!

Have you thought about visiting in the winter? Every season is beautiful!

Can't wait to see you back at the lake!

~ Your friends at Will O' the Wisp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016

It had been years since we stayed here and the outside of the building showed every year. Very little had been done to keep up the exterior; building façade, sidewalks, parking lot. . . all were pot-holed, cracked, and in disrepair.

But since the condo rooms are all individually owned, they were a pleasant surprise. We stayed in two different ones during our stay since the first had been reserved for the last day we wanted to stay.

The online photos of each room/condo was helpful and by calling the Wisp local desk, information about which room has what, updates, improvements, etc., helped decide which room to book as well.

The lakefront access and docks are great and the view from the lakefront condos are spectacular. The elevator is a bit rickety, but thankfully, never broke (while we were there). Each room/condo had a guest book that was more than entertaining, and one told stories of the elevator breaking down (among other things).

The so-called administrative $25 fee (for each day stayed) is not welcome and frankly, unexplainable, since we did all the work online to book the reservation. That and the general run-down look of the exterior not withstanding, it's still one of the few good places to stay for a few days on the lake.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank clay b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoriPropertyManager, Public Relations Manager at Will O' the Wisp, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

Dear Clay!

Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay! Please check back in with us when you are ready to return to Deep Creek Lake so that we can assist you in selecting the perfect condo.

Have you visited in the fall? Autumn Glory is a blast!

~ Your friends at Railey Mountain Lake Vacation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016

This place sits on the lake and has a decent dock, and nice restaurant and bar, The rooms are basically rentouts owned by someone, with a kitchen and nice view of the lake. Fairly close to some good restaurants and icecream... walking distance. Decently priced for the holiday too... some aspects come off as a little old and run down. Overall... nice stay and good location for the lake.

Room Tip: Really depends on what you're looking for... book earlier if you want more rooms for a holiday weekend.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank VATravel5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoriPropertyManager, Public Relations Manager at Will O' the Wisp, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

Dear Valued Guest!

Thank you so much for taking the time to create a review of our condo hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will return often to Deep Creek Lake! Every season is beautiful!

Let us know if we can help you find the perfect condo hotel space!

~ Your friends at Railey Mountain Lake Vacations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

Spent the weekend at Will O' the WISP with my college friend. We were so impressed with the accommodations and the front desk staff. The condo (2 floors) was fabulous, faced the lake and we will definitely return. The staff were professional and friendly.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Alicia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoriPropertyManager, Public Relations Manager at Will O' the Wisp, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

Dear Alicia!

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our condo hotel! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay catching up with your college friend.

Every season at Deep Creek Lake is beautiful and we would love to invite you back. Give us a call and we will help you select another perfect home away from home!

~ Your friends at Railey Mountain Lae Vacations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews