We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$275
View deal
Residence InnUS$275
Booking.comUS$275
Hotels.comUS$275
TravelocityUS$275
PricelineUS$275
FindHotelUS$275
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveller rating
209
53
21
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
209
53
21
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit bay view outdoor pool front desk beautiful hotel late check awesome stay breakfast was included full kitchen coastal highway higher floor last summer key card an upgrade off season the general manager clean hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 310 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2022 via mobile

We had the most amazing time at the Marriott Residence Inn Ocean City, Md.
The hotel staff are so pleasant and accommodating. Keith, the general manager, does a phenomenal job maintaining this property with impeccable standards of service and cleanliness. But the most Amazing part is that it overlooks the bay with picturesque views that will take your breath away… particularly the evening sunsets that can be viewed from the pool deck while lounging around the fire pit. Also, some of the upgraded rooms allows you this awesome experience from your own private balcony.
This property is a true gem very conveniently located to many of the best restaurants OC has to offer!! If you don’t wish to leave the hotel, they have their own restaurant and bar and a fabulous complimentary breakfast served everyday!!
The food is excellent!!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Relax140253
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Keith Whisenant, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2022

Thank you for this amazing review, we are grateful that you were able to stay with us again at the Residence Inn by Marriott Ocean and appreciate you sharing this feedback with us. We strive for the highest standards for our guests and love learning how we are doing and how we can improve. The view, our fire pit, and sunset from our bayside deck are some of our favorite features, and are happy to share them with you anytime you are in town so please stay with us again soon. We miss you already!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2022

best hotel to stay in OC. rooms and very clean and well maintained. the pool deck is a great spot and love how it has a deck bar. breakfast is always great and the kids love the bubble wall and fish tank when you walk in! 5 stars all around.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank marcamp202535
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Keith Whisenant, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2022

Thank you so much for this amazing rating and review about your experiences at the Residence Inn by Marriott Ocean City. It is our pleasure to have your family stay with us when you come to the area. We strive to go above and beyond with our customer service and appreciate the detailed feedback. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2022 via mobile

Marriott Residents Inn is my pick when visiting Ocean City ….it’s hands down the best hotel in town.. You can not ask for a better location to all of the best restaurants and great beach access.. You must spend time on the pool deck as it’s so relaxing with phenomenal views of the bay…it will make you feel refreshed!! The hotel staff is the best in the Business …very experienced …Keith the general manager goes Above and Beyond to make your stay perfect!! Everyone here is so warm and welcoming…. A true home away from home!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Scott031959
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Keith Whisenant, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2022

Scott, thank you for staying with us at the Residence Inn by Marriott Ocean City when you come to town, we are honored to be your first choice, and it is our pleasure to be here for you. We strive to provide you with the absolute best stay possible and are always so happy to hear when we have met our goals. On behalf of your Residence Inn family in Ocean City, we greatly appreciate you and look forward to your next stay. Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2022 via mobile

We arrived on Friday June 3rd with no AC in the room and the cable for both tv not working. We were told the same as others on the 3rd floor, the ac is being fixed ..but never was and we couldn’t sleep all night due to the heat. The staff came to the room to attempt to fix the TV that night, but we were told there was an issue with the cable connection and the TVs would need to unplugged and replugged in after each use. This is crazy ! Durning these issues and after 3 calls to the the front desk, not one staff member offered to move us to another room. More crazy ! Actually, one of the night desk staff recommended to sleep with the balcony door open. This was just an absurd solution and our complaints weren’t taken seriously. Thankfully, we only stayed the one night, and upon checkout the next morning we spoke to Marc, I believe who is the assistant manager. He was very attentive to our concerns and extremely disappointed in how his staff handled our situation. He was shocked that through all our issues, that not one of the 3 staff members we spoke with offered to move us to another room. Since we booked through a 3rd party, he wasn’t able to refund us at that time but he was to speak with the operations/GM that day and get back to us. We never heard back from the management, I even called on Monday to follow-up and left a message with the staff, and nobody returned my call. Actually I shouldn’t be surprised based on how they handled our stay. I even put in a complaint with Marriott, and haven’t hear back either. Apparently, they don’t value their customers ..and it shows. The rooms are actually nice, clean and modern and convenient to restaurants and the boardwalk. I would of loved for them to at least offer us a complementary stay to make up for our experience, but I guess not since it’s been over a week since our complaint. At this point, I would recommend going elsewhere, since there are so many choices in the area. Good luck

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 484melisad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Keith Whisenant, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2022

Thank you for staying with us at the Residence Inn by Marriott Ocean City and for the time to share your rating and feedback with us. We are sincerely sorry for the unusual experiences you had to endure with the AC and cable services not working and thank you for your patience while we worked to find solutions to those challenges. We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience and for disturbing your sleep and comfort. Our guests are very important to us and we are disappointed to hear that we did not provide you with the level of service that we strive for each daily. We hope that you can forgive us and will consider staying with us again in the future. Thank you again for sharing your feedback with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2022 via mobile

Great experience staying at the Marriots, great and truly caring staff always ready to help...it was a nice stay altogether. Good for family, couples, solo trips. A number of activities in the hotel, usually in the evenings. Nice located in the city

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kayode K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Keith Whisenant, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2022

Kayode, thank you for this amazing review of the Residence Inn by Marriott Ocean City. We appreciate the kind words about our team and your stay, we strive to help you have an exceptional stay and are delighted to hear that we succeeded. Thank you for the time to share your experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews