We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$62
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$62
View deal
Trip.com
US$52
View deal
Hotels.comUS$62
PricelineUS$62
FindHotelUS$62
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,001)
Filter reviews
5,001 results
Traveller rating
3,095
1,155
453
169
129
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,095
1,155
453
169
129
Show reviews that mention
All reviews victorian room piano player ocean front the main hotel rocking chairs off season private balcony board walk indoor pool boardwalk lobby porch elevator md summer balconies kitchenette
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 5,001 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2021

The staff, particularly in the dining room, were very friendly and accommodating. I was there for a group event, so we had all our meals buffet style- the food was pretty good but not worth a special trip. The common areas seem a bit dated and worn - the Victorian tea party theme a bit tired. They could do with updating carpets and furnishings in the lobby, and with eliminating the artificial rose scent that's pumped in at the entrance. My room was clean and you can't beat the ocean view.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 896barbp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunes Guest-Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Dunes Manor Hotel, Suites & Court, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2021

Dear 896barbp,
Thank you for your overall positive feedback on your recent visit. We appreciate your thoughts and take all of our guest recommendations into consideration. We look forward to seeing you again soon and Happy Holidays to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2021 via mobile

Absolutely LOVE staying here. Over multiple stays a year for the last 13 years, The Dunes feels like my home at The Shore. Staff is fantastic, service above average, and the crab cakes are EXCELLENT!!! This is a great event venue as well as a great place to stay. Easy beach access, easy boardwalk access, and great balconies on all rooms. I enjoy keeping the windows open and hearing the ocean and taking in sunrises. Regardless of time of year, it's great!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Er i
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunes Guest-Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Dunes Manor Hotel, Suites & Court, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2021

Hello Er i and thank you so much for your kind comments! We so enjoy hosting our return guests year after year - you're like family to us! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2021 via mobile

Hotel seems old and tired. Lots of deferred maintenance Our door would not lock. Toilets are very low Chairs were stained. I realize they were understaffed but long wait to get a menu and food in Victorian Dining Room dinner was awful Beef “tenderloin “ was like shoe leather. Petite fillet was the same vegetables were cold and skimpy we had to wait 20 minutes to get our drinks dinner was pricey. Hotel has nice view but really needs a lot of refreshing It’s not their fault they are short handed but I won’t stay there again

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 453marym
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunes Guest-Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Dunes Manor Hotel, Suites & Court, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2021

Dear 453marym,
Thank you for your feedback and we apologize for the shortfalls you encountered with your stay. We take your comments very seriously and will share them with our teams, as this is not the level of service for which we are known. We hope you might reconsider and give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2021 via mobile

Zippy Lewis Lounge menu is great! The crab bites are melt in your mouth spot on!!! The quesadilla's are good as well and filling. Definitely a place to return to. Bar staff is friendly! Prices are good for what you get. View is awesome, aside is ocean front.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Cynthia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunes Guest-Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Dunes Manor Hotel, Suites & Court, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2021

Dear Cynthia -
Thank you so very much for your kind comments! We're delighted you enjoyed Zippy's and our associates at the bar. We look forward to seeing you again soon and will hold that view for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2021 via mobile

This was my wife and I second visit to Dunes Manor. Staff are always very courteous and helpful, the rooms are always clean and comfortable, and they took to necessary precautions for Covid.

The only real issues were a couple small things in our room like the toilet paper holder falling off the wall and the chairs upholstery needing changed as they were torn up due to much use.

However, these issues did not interfere with another great stay!

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DaveW582
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunes Guest-Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Dunes Manor Hotel, Suites & Court, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2021

Dear Dave,
Thank you so very much for your five-star rating, our team sincerely appreciates it! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews