We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$339
View deal
Expedia.com
US$349
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/08/22
HolidayInn.com
US$319
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$349
PricelineUS$339
ZenHotels.comUS$402
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,165)
Filter reviews
1,165 results
Traveller rating
391
384
206
99
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
391
384
206
99
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up bar electric fireplace outdoor pool off season game room full kitchen lounge chairs coastal highway front desk staff hotel restaurant flat screen tv beach access family vacation tennis ocean kitchenette balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 1,165 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2019

We've stayed here in the past. When we received a postcard touting a renovation we jumped at the chance to savor the last of summer weather. We were given a small room at the busiest corner near the elevators and ice and soda machines. Thankfully, we were moved down the hall to a nicer and quieter room. The actual room was comfortable and clean (most important). The hallway leading to it was creepy with cracked peeling plaster and an exit door that remained unlocked. There was no place in the bathroom for personal items and the tub looked very old and dirty, although I know it was cleaned. The kitchenette, property location, very clean outdoor pool and great beach location are pluses.
When the unit above us showered, water dripped into our bathroom. the pool towels are super skimpy, the TV didn't work initially, the indoor pool is NOT heated, no matter what they say (this has happened in the past, its very cold and unenjoyable) and the landscaping crew applied some kind of toxic smelling chemicals around the outdoor pool area during the day when it was being used.

However, the extremely friendly, helpful and personable staff made our stay a good one! All staff was great. Particularly Tina and Chrissy who had the patience to deal with us and make excellent lunch suggestions! Also, when our son chose to quietly sit in the lobby reading a book because it was too hot for him to be outside, Tina gave him some water and "kept an eye on him" to make sure he was comfortable.
The staff is what really made our little getaway pleasurable. They are the best!

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank OlneyClantravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
00gc, Manager at Holiday Inn Ocean City, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2019

Momin,

Thank you for returning to Holiday Inn Ocean City. It was a pleasure to read about the friendly and attentive service you received from our staff. This is what we strive to do every day, so thank you for acknowledging our efforts. We will certainly share your compliments with the entire team, especially Tina and Chrissy. We are also glad you loved our location, accommodations, and an outdoor pool. However, we are you had some issues. We have made a note of these problems and will work to ensure they don't happen again. We appreciate your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Vlad Paic
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2019

Okay. First off, the staff, throughout the visit, were exemplary; polite & helpful. But, that so did not make up for the dated, old, rundown property.

It looks like the hotel might have have had outdoor corridors at one time that were enclosed (poorly). The room did have 2 queen beds - not uncomfortable, but nothing to yearn for. The couch was 'crunchy' sounding (very disturbing). The kitchenette was tiny but functional. Ditto with the bathroom. I did like that the bathroom had a fan, though.

The tv is in the far corner of the room. Closer for those that sit on the couch. But, really far away from bed near bathroom. No biggie honestly.

Parking is ample and free. The hotel is on the beach.

I think I was most annoyed by the fact that I booked the room 3 weeks in advance. The rate was $85/night AAA rate. But, out of curiosity, once we arrived, I ran the hotel through this site to see current, last minute prices. The price had decreased to $45/night!!!!! WTH. I felt ripped off to the point that it damaged the reputation of Holiday Inns for me. That's just not right.

Room tip: Ice machines are only on certain floors. I think 2nd and 6th. Double check.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Momsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
00gc, Manager at Holiday Inn Ocean City, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2019

Thank you for choosing us for your recent accommodations and for submitting a review. We apologize for failing to meet all of your expectations. Your feedback about our facilities is being shared with the appropriate individuals as we plan for future upgrades. Also, please know room rates may vary subject to demand, and we regret if you were disappointed with this. On a positive note, we are pleased to know you were happy with our helpful staff, comfortable accommodations, and complimentary parking. We value your concerns and hope to welcome you again whenever your travels bring you to our area.

Sincerely,
Vlad Paic
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2019

Our room was very comfortable with two queen beds, a sofa sitting area and a kitchenette. We had a southern ocean view above the outdoor pool and tennis court. An excellent Italian restaurant adjoins the hotel and its a short walk from several other restaurants including Fager's Island for beautiful sunset dinners. The beach was great. Tina at the front desk was wonderful!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Olney2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
00gc, Manager at Holiday Inn Ocean City, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2019

Thank you for the glowing review of your stay at Holiday Inn Ocean City. We are happy you loved our comfortable accommodations and convenient oceanfront location and that you enjoyed the convenience of a kitchenette in your room. We were especially delighted to read about your dining experience at our in-house restaurant, Touch of Italy, the best Italian restaurant in town. Also, we will share your compliments with Tina for a job well done. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to your next visit with us.

Sincerely,
Vlad Paic
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2019

Able to book an ocean front room the same day we called for a reservation.
Everything was first class---view, amenities, furnishings, service. Would definitely stay there again. No complaints, except no free breakfast, which many Holiday Inns offer.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Walter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
00gc, Manager at Holiday Inn Ocean City, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2019

Walter,

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Ocean City for your recent stay. We were thrilled to learn how much you loved our staff, location, amenities, and everything we have to offer. We are very proud of our associates as they go above and beyond to welcome every guest who walks into our lobby every day. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Vlad Paic
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2019

The Holiday Inn Express, located on 67th Street, Ocean City, MD, has been our place to stay about three times this year. The location is convenient to the bus line, restaurants, stores, and the beach.

Room tip: Our room was on the south side with a sign for quiet times from 8 p.m.-7 a.m.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mary Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
00gc, Manager at Holiday Inn Ocean City, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2019

Mary,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again. We are always happy to see a familiar face return. We are especially glad to know you continue to enjoy our convenient location, comfortable accommodations, and beautiful views. It was a pleasure having you as our guest as the Holiday Inn Ocean City, and we look forward to your next visit with us.

Sincerely,
Vlad Paic
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews