We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$70
IHGUS$60
travelup.comUS$75
PricelineUS$60
Hotels.comUS$70
TravelocityUS$70
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,185)
Filter reviews
1,185 results
Traveller rating
400
387
211
99
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
400
387
211
99
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up bar outdoor pool off season game room full kitchen lounge chairs front desk staff hotel restaurant flat screen tv beach access family vacation tennis fireplace ocean kitchenette balcony stove
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,185 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2022

Good size room, full kitchen, staff was friendly. You get what you pay for which is affordable (off season prices) nothing fancy but everything you need for a stay in a waterfront hotel. Great location but the entire place could use a refresh.

Room tip: Ocean view is worth it!
Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MJ196615
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Ocean City, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2022

Dear MJ196615,

We appreciate you choosing us for your recent stay. We are glad our oceanfront location was ideal for your beach holiday. We are happy you were pleased with our well-appointed accommodations and hospitality. Thank you for sharing that we offer a good value to our guests. That said, we are always looking for ways to improve, and we will take note of your comments on our future plans for developing the property. We apologize for not meeting your expectations and are grateful for your business. We hope to welcome you again the next time your travels bring you this way.

Sincerely,
D.J. Kee
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2022 via mobile

I had a lovely time! The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. My room had been renovated and was very nice-had a mid-century modern feel. I had the double Queen with a city view (the ocean was to the right). The balcony only had a see-through divider to the next room so there was no privacy and could be a break-in opportunity if I didn’t lock my slider. I left some clothing and they directed me to the site to retrieve right away-that’s a great service!!! Thanks for a wonderful week at the beach!!

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank KathyLOConnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Ocean City, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2022

Dear KathyLOConnor,

Thank you for sharing your review of Holiday Inn Ocean City. We are glad you liked your modern accommodations, including the beautiful views, and we appreciate you mentioning our friendly associates. Providing an exceptional visit to every guest is what we strive for every day, and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely,
D.J. Kee
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2022

Our hotel room was disgusting and moms was all over the molding and ceiling. You could see they tried to paint over it. It smelled moldy and terrible. I can’t believe the health department lets them rent rooms like this!!!

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank marym2f
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Ocean City, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2022

Dear marym2f,

Thank you for your review. Please accept our sincerest apology for the disappointment you had with your accommodations. Your feedback has been shared with the respective individuals, and steps are being taken to improve our future guests' experience. We hope you will give us a second chance to deliver the type of experience you should always expect from our hotel.

Sincerely,
D.J. Kee
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2022

I booked this Holiday Inn due to the overall excellent review but I was a bit disappointed with my stay. The room was humid and definitely not as cold as the AC said. It smelled super musty and the bathroom tub was in desperate need of refurbishment. The lobby and elevator area were super small considering the amount of people staying. The pool was nice but super small considering the amount of people as well. Great access to the beach and the staff was nice and helpful but this hotel needs a complete overhaul and updating. It was totally not worth the over $300 we spent for one night. Not to mention there was no free breakfast! I thought that was a guarantee with Holiday Inn!!! Gotta say I am disappointed with the Holiday Inn brand :(

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarahjM7969NF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Ocean City, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2022

Dear sarahjM7969NF,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad you had an overall nice stay with us. However, we are sorry for not meeting some of your expectations. We are grateful for the feedback, and we will share these notes with the appropriate individuals for future modernization plans for our hotel. We do hope you will stay with us another time so we can provide you with a much more satisfying experience.

Sincerely,
D.J. Kee
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2022 via mobile

Staff was friendly and accommodating. Building is nice but the room was damp and the air conditioning was hard to control. The bathroom is not properly ventilated and floor was very slippery after showering. Had to use extra towels on the floor.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank lilseli69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Ocean City, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2022

Dear lilseli69,

Thank you for being our guest. We are glad you were pleased with the service provided by our team. However, we are sorry for not meeting your expectations with your accommodations. We are grateful for the feedback, and we will share these notes with the appropriate individuals to improve our future guests' experience. We hope you will choose us again whenever your travel brings you our way.

Sincerely,
D.J. Kee
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews