We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gateway Hotel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Dunes Manor Hotel, Court & Suites(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocean City(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Commander Hotel(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$247
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$318
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Hawk Motel(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Spinnaker(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Princess Royale Resort(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$259
US$239
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Francis Scott Key Family Resort(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
153
124
22
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
153
124
22
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssleep innfree breakfastroom was cleanmake your own wafflesfront deskyogurtwaffle makerparking lotstreet noiseparking is tightthe breakfast areachoice hotelswould stay here againmini fridgeview of the oceanboard walksuvs
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 311 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Was there last Saturday. Arrived for check in around 1:30 PM. Staff was friendly even though not very professional. Got our stuff and went up to our room on the 3rd floor. Hallways smelled really bad of mold and mildew. Room was O. K. but also smelled. Everything was very damp in the rooms. Bathroom was clean even though the shower had some crazy arrangement.
Parking was NOT GOOD. very tight, and the lot needs to be restructured , not laid out properly. Breakfast was O. K. That's about it. Good location, close to Boardwalk and restaurants but the Hotel itself would NOT recommend.

Room Tip: Find another hotel
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank givemeabrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

My wife and myself visited Ocean City for the weekend of 10/13 thru 10/15. Our stay at the Gateway was very enjoyable. The room was clean and the staff were very friendly. Another nice perk was the breakfast buffet in the morning. We were able to walk to the boardwalk in a couple of minutes along with easy access to nearby pubs and eateries. Would highly recommend this property.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have balcony.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yankeefanalways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

I arrange hotels for my daughter's softball team, and I rely on Trip Advisor guidance. Trip Advisor helped me find this hotel, and I want others to know how great our stay was. In Ocean City, it seemed all other options cost a fortune, or looked like they would be unacceptable to the families in our group and to myself. Gateway Hotel was very clean. Carol, the manager worked with us to be flexible regarding checkout date, since we didn't know when team would finish their tournament. Beach is about a half block from boardwalk. We enjoyed a nice variety of breakfast items, including waffles. We also used the breakfast room in the evening to meet as a large group, for no extra charge. The girls enjoyed going to the beach, boardwalk, and rides which are close by on boardwalk. I appreciated that we were only a few blocks from the bridge to mainland, so no traffic getting there. A friend brought his team to same hotel and they also thought it was great.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank YngFamilyNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Best place to stay in Ocean City clean best staff ever with will

not stay any place else close to everything park your car and walk to the boardwalk or bayside or you can take the bus it's cheap nice pool good family hotel every one it nice

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

My husband and I booked three nights at this hotel for the end of August. It was a wonderful find among thee many options. Location is downtown and we actually enjoyed the location because we did not have to drive our car continuously. There were many food and drink options nearby such as DeLazy Lizard, Pickles, Mr Duck's and Angler. We had reserved a one kind bed on an upper floor with a view. Our view was of the bay and enjoyed our little deck. The manager and workers at the desk were wonderful in giving us options due to the weather not being beach weather from a nor'easter. They suggested going to Asseteague National Park where there is a bay beach. It was the best idea because there was virtually no wind and one could walk out far and still be knee high to the water. Great beach for families with young children. The one criticism people seemed to have with this place was the parking lot. Yes, it is narrow, but being originally from NY, it was not a big issue. I would absolutely come back to this hotel the next time we are in Ocean City

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank angelak411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews