We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lies!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Castle in the Sand Hotel
Ranked #23 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2011

In response to review about too loud for families (coconuts) bc open past 12pm I know is blatent lie they close at 11pm on the dot . And how would the review about kitchen refridgeration be valid unless u worked there? Don't bad mouth what is obviously thing you know nothing about.

Coconuts and castle in the sand has a very friendly staff who will do their best to make your visit pleasent and enjoyable. They go out out of their way to help everyone. Food is br and grille food not to be mixed up with fine dining people. Its the beach. Relax enjoy you're on vacation lifes too short to be miserable all the time

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank beachcurlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (880)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

637 - 641 of 880 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2011

Castle in the Sand Hotel offers so much - all at your fingertips: Walk right onto the beach from your room, drink & food service offered on their beach, 'CastleInTheSand' lifeguards stationed at their beach, umbrella & chair rentals, Olympic-size pool, Coconuts restaurant open all afternoon & night along with a live band, game room, elevator in the North Tower, and Miss Sunshine & Lady J entertaining kids of all ages. Another plus is that the staff are very accommodating & very pleasant. On the down side, the rooms need to be updated. Every year we come, there are a few new updates to the room but it is not enough. I overlook this aspect because of everything else that the Castle offers. My family of 4 would never think about going anywhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank trixienj_laraman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed at the Wavery Castle bayside and loved the room. It was clean and spacious with a small kitchen area. The beds were comfortable and the maid service was wonderful. The staff was friendly and helpful. We were a bit nervous about the room because of negative reviews we read, but could not have been happier. I have no idea what people are complaining about. We will definately be back.

Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
2  Thank JeanneS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2011

This is my first time staying here and I will be back. My only complaint is that the ceiling fan is going in the wrong direction and there is no switch to change it manually. Therefore, the room is a little warmer than I like, but it is ok. That's my only complaint. Everything else is fantastic!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pogo5816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

The rooms are basic and bathroom felt dirty but the location right on the beach was great and the pool was nice to jump in after spending the day at the beach. Outdoor dining was fun but the food was similar to the room...basic. Don't expect much, have fun.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenifer22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.7 km away
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn
#36 of 104 in Ocean City
325 reviews
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#33 of 104 in Ocean City
887 reviews
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Quality Inn Oceanfront
Quality Inn Oceanfront
#37 of 104 in Ocean City
691 reviews
0.9 km away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#4 of 104 in Ocean City
2,376 reviews
2.4 km away
The Commander Hotel
The Commander Hotel
#7 of 104 in Ocean City
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle in the Sand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle in the Sand Hotel

Address: 3701 Atlantic Ave, 37th Street & Oceanfront, Ocean City, MD 21842-3338
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Ocean City
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: $116 - $453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Castle in the Sand Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premiere direct oceanfront family resort with desirable location on two blocks sun-kissed beach. Guest amenities include free wireless internet, Olympic pool with diving board, sand volleyball court, beach equipment rentals on-site, free kid’s activities, and live entertainment daily in season. Beach House dining offers a la carte breakfast and buffet breakfast daily. Coconuts Beach Bar offers open-air beachfront patio dining. Waitress service on our beach and pool deck. Take A Dip Ice Cream Shop open Memorial Day thru Labor Day. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Castle In The Sand Hotel Ocean City
Castle In The Sand Ocean City Md

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing