We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$89
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/09/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$89
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/09/22
ZenHotels.com
US$85
View deal
Hotels.comUS$89
PricelineUS$89
FindHotelUS$86
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveller rating
72
76
78
35
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
72
76
78
35
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crabcake factory room was clean dunkin donuts beach chairs view of the ocean small pool other hotels wawa md
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 299 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2021

My stay was wonderful. The view of the ocean was a wonderful surprise. The room was clean and tidy. The bed was very comfortable. The voucher selections when booking via their site were a great addition to my stay.

My only recommendation to the hotel would be to upgrade the in-room shower head, in the room, to removable handheld showerheads to make it easy to get rid of the sand left behind after a day at the beach. Or they should have an outdoor shower to rid of sand before going back to the room.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank azortiz211
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Management, General Manager at Coastal Palms Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2021

Alexa, thank you for leaving a review of your stay at the Coastal Palms Beach Hotel! We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2021 via mobile

Do not waste your money at this place. I expected more from the Carousel Group. This place is a dump. After screwing up our reservation and refusing to work with us to mitigate, we had a mouse in our room, no linens for the pullout couch, sand between the sheets on the beds (meaning, they were never changed or cleaned between guests), a huge puddle of water on the balcony presumably from the AC (rude awakening when stepping out first thing in the morning) and a limit of one bag of ice per day per room. We cannot stay here another night (I don’t want a promise of new sheets and another mouse trap) and they won’t let us cancel, so we have to eat the second night’s fee.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Odyssey48824216616
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Management, General Manager at Coastal Palms Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2021

Kristie, thank you for leaving a review of your stay at the Coastal Palms Beach Hotel. We are deeply concerned with the issues outlined in your review. However, we do not have any notes that you spoke with the hotel management regarding any of these issues, even when you called for a receipt of the reservation. If you would like to speak with the hotel manager, we invite you to contact the hotel and ask for the property manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2021 via mobile

We booked a suite with 2 queen beds and a fold out sofa. Our dog was able to stay with us and there was a little area in the back for her to do her business when she needed.
Although the outside of the hotel was time-warn, the inside is very modern. We were a block away from the beach, a Dunkin Donuts, a Starbucks and a 7-11 which made the location super convenient. We had a small fridge, a microwave and my son was able to hook up his XBox to the Flat screen TV in the living room area. They have WiFi however it will not support zoom (so I wound up working from Starbucks). The pool is small however serves its purpose. We were a car drive from the boardwalk and it was a good enough place for our 4 day stay.

Room tip: Parking is under the hotel. WiFi is limited (possibly due to concrete exterior) WaWa, CVS, Dunkin Donuts & 7-11 across the street
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank robingE620WX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Management, General Manager at Coastal Palms Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2021

Thank you for leaving a review of your stay at the Coastal Palms Beach Hotel! We're so glad to hear you enjoyed our location! We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2021

Our family of 6 (3 adults, 3 kids 12 & under) recently stayed at Coastal Palms in OCMD for 6 nights. The front desk clerk was friendly and the check in process was quick. We were assigned a suite in the South building, 2 floors up from the Original Crabcake Factory. Our view was mostly of the highway, but we could see the ocean from our balcony too. We found our room to be freshly cleaned with plenty of space for us. The 2 beds and sofabed were comfortable and each room had their own TV and a/c units. The bathroom was a bit awkward, with the toilet/bathtub/shower in 1 room, and the sink was outside of the bathroom. The hotel has a small pool, but it was clean and the kids enjoyed it. There are complimentary backpack style beach chairs for guests to use, as well as an outdoor shower to spray off sand after coming back from the beach. Beach access was easy. We just walked across a small street in back of the hotel and a path led us directly to the sand. We usually stay closer to the MD/DE line, but we never had any problems finding a nice spot on the beach. The only negative thing I can think of was some days we had to wait until later in the afternoon for fresh sets of towels from the front desk. It was also a bit noisy, but that was to be expected being on the Coastal Hwy side. We enjoyed dinner at the Crabcake Factory and also liked having CVS, Wawa & 7-11 across the street. Although not the fanciest place, we would consider staying here again in the future.

Date of stay: July 2021
2  Thank Ann E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Management, General Manager at Coastal Palms Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2021

Ann, thank you for leaving a review of your stay at the Coastal Palms Beach Hotel! We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you and your family again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2021

This is the worst hotel stay I have ever experienced. Besides the mold on the bathroom ceiling, the hole in the bathroom door, and the overall dirtiness of the room, management failed to meet even the most basic obligations of a hotel. When we checked in, there were absolutely no towels or washcloths in our room. When we repeatedly requested towels, we were told there were none available. The next day we were finally provided towels, but there were still no available washcloths so we had to wash using hand towels. We spent our entire trip feeling disgusting between the filth of the room and the lack of basics needed to shower.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank aimeepY2146EY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Management, General Manager at Coastal Palms Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2021

We are ashamed to hear that we missed the mark so egregiously for your stay. This is not what we expect of our hotels and we will work hard to move away from these mistakes. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Ocean City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews