We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“AMAZING” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oceanic Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Oceanic Motel
Ranked #61 of 102 Hotels in Ocean City
chesapeake beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2011

So last year me and my entire fire department decided to go to ocean city for firemens convention. Oceanic had the best prices as well as the best location and the view is amazing. The front desk lady was a little mean but you would be too if you had to sit there all day and listen to people complain. Our housekeeper was such a doll, and took very good care of us. this has got to be one of the best hotels in oc. you may go and pay 300 dollars a night for the hilton or something but when you stay here your not going to pay that or even half of that nor will you feel as if you are even in a hotel. Well june is coming up fast and me and my dept have already booked our rooms for this year and yes in fact it is at the oceanic. Thanks Oceanic Motel for giving us a great place to lay our heads at night

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaila n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    86
    44
    19
    51
See reviews for
103
99
18
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plains,PA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

LOVE IT !!!!!
would rather be there than home. When you are there you feel like your at home, the staff is great,excuse me did i say staf, I meant the oceanic family.Ya the rooms are small,but if you are going to the beach to sit in your room for the duration than go to the hilton. if you are going to enjoy all OC MD. has to offer than the place to be is the OCEANIC! So lookin forward to our next.

Room Tip: second floor bay and inlet offer the best view,but the location in a whole offers the best experianc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ChrisnJuliePlains_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmaus, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

This hotel I chose for a last minute weekend to OCMD. The hotel has a great location right on the inlet. close walk to the beach and to the boardwalk. The rooms needed major upgrade and were small. Staff in the office were very friendly. We arrived late at night and she waited for us to check in...after 11pm! Good place if you arent spending time in your room.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Janelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnutport, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

my husband and i have bin staying here for years we love its location is everything your a hop skip and jump from swimming , fishing, boating, and assateague iland , its clean and coffee and fruit every day. joice and angie, the managers are nice and friendly verry reasonable priced with a verry nice pool if u dont want to do the sand thing bob and lisa

Room Tip: any room is nice and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lisa b f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falls Church, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

This was mine and my husbands second time staying here and we like this place. Everyone in the office is very nice. We had a great view the rooms was nice. The price for the place is GREAT..

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank NicePlace8993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.9 km away
Plim Plaza Hotel
Plim Plaza Hotel
#81 of 102 in Ocean City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
1.9 km away
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel - Ocean City Oceanfront
3.0 km away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#19 of 102 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 km away
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
Comfort Inn Gold Coast
#28 of 102 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
3.7 km away
Seabonay Motel
Seabonay Motel
#71 of 102 in Ocean City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
2.3 km away
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
#12 of 102 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceanic Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceanic Motel

Property: Oceanic Motel
Address: 710 S Philadelphia Ave, Ocean City, MD 21842-7420
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price range (per night): $91 - $270
Hotel Class:2 star — Oceanic Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Many a fish story has begun at the Oceanic Motel. Located at the southernmost end of Ocean City, we overlook the Inlet and Assateague Island with their famous ponies. All rooms are air-conditioned and come with refrigerators. Guests are welcome to take a dip in our outdoor pool, fish off of our pier or relax on our private bayside beach. If the ocean is what you crave, the beach is only a short walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Oceanic Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanic Motel Ocean City
Oceanic Hotel Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing