We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oceanic Motel
Nearby Hotels
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$391
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocean City(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Hawk Motel(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gateway Hotel & Suites(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Commander Hotel(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$185
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Princess Royale Resort(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$219
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Spinnaker(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Francis Scott Key Family Resort(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (435)
Filter reviews
435 results
Traveller rating
146
110
68
41
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
146
110
68
41
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfishing piergreat locationrooms are smallbigger roomwalking distanceprivate beachthe past yearsjoyceinletbayhammocksboardwalktlcoceanmdhousekeeperhilton
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 435 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

When we go to the beach we are just looking for a clean place to sleep and shower. We were very pleased with the Oceanic Motel. The only down side was that the stall would take off their rubber gloves and drop them in the sand and leave them there. The grounds crew would eventually rake them and other trash up and throw them into the inlet. We were not happy about that.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank W8725SFlisab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We were placed on the end of the rooms facing the fishing pier this year -- the motorcyclists who opted to stay longer than Bike Week lasted were very loud and boisterous throughout the nights. Thank God for the sound of the air conditioner! When Hurricane Jose started plowing rain on us, the rain was pouring down from the second floor onto our area and the chairs, making it impossible to even sit out and watch from our patio. Up further, the rain wasn't as bad coming down from the upstairs. Thankfully, we decided to cut our vacation short and leave after two days -- I know the weather can't be helped. We appreciated the prompt service to the installation of the new hair dryer after the first one started smoking and firing after trying to use. Not sure if we will be returning next year -- my husband was somewhat disappointed with the trip this year........

Room Tip: Much better showers this year (maybe just this room) -- best shower I have EVER had at Oceanic! And I have been coming here since a teenager -- just turned 60 this year!
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Everything you needed , rooms very clean , Motel Clerks very nice , ladies cleaned the rooms in a timely manner . Close to the Boardwalk , Beach , excellent food , amusement rides . I love coming here

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KevinHampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Nothing fancy, a bit worn, but our place to stay in OC, Md! A comfortable, friendly & laid back atmosphere with the VERY BEST view you can experience in this town! ALWAYS an accomadating & friendly staff (Angie's the BEST)! Pricing is in line with the rest of Ocean City. This motel sits right on the Inlet. Steps to the Fishing Pier, Jet Ski Rentals (during the season), the Boardwalk & Beach. Fish from the Rocks, Sea Wall (with railing) or just watch 'me reeled in. The Oceanic may not be for everybody but we LOVE it!!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank brkkcook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

I would definitely stay there again. The rooms definitely need updated but that is overshadowed by the outside scenery and setting. Waking up and opening your door and steps away is the Bay lapping up on the beach. Also, a few more steps to the Inlet side to see the Ocean, boats, and Assateaque Island. The sunsets were AMAZING!!!!! The motel is in walking distance from the Boardwalk, the beach and many other activities. It was a very relaxing vacation.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank carolmV7657SJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews