We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Monte Carlo
Nearby Hotels
US$199
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$319
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunes Manor Hotel, Court & Suites(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$319
US$287
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Hawk Motel(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$297
US$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$297/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocean City(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$239
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lankford Hotel(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Francis Scott Key Family Resort(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (456)
Filter reviews
456 results
Traveller rating
144
101
69
52
90
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
144
101
69
52
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolking jacuzzi roomfront desk staffrooms were very cleanhotel is greatnice sizemini fridgeboardwalkbalconyoceanmdtoasterbay
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 456 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2018

We don't usually stay in hotels often. The Monte Carlo was awesome from the start. The staff were wonderful, friendly and helpful All the time! Our room was clean, great rates, comfortable with a side view of the beach. It is really right off the boardwalk and so close to so many attractions, good food and a nice pool. Assateague Island is less than 15 minutes away! We will come back!

Room Tip: Side view beach rooms are quieter than street views. Only 15 minutes to Assateague Island!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank hbhoffman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brook H, General Manager at Hotel Monte Carlo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

We are thrilled to read you had a wonderful time here and that the service provided by our courteous associates, clean room, and convenient location made your visit a memorable one. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

Really great hotel in Ocean City. We stayed in the king jacuzzi room, which was awesome! Perfect for a weekend getaway. Hotel throughout and rooms were very clean. Very friendly and attentive staff, especially the front desk at check in. They could not have been more helpful. Conveniently located, close to the Boardwalk and everything fun in OC! Overall, a great weekend at the Hotel Monte Carlo!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GingergirlDelaware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brook H, General Manager at Hotel Monte Carlo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thank you for the 5/5 review! We are happy our staff was pleasant and your room clean to your standards. We strive for excellence for all of our guests. Come back to visit again soon. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

I came down to the eastern for a spontaneous trip with my family for some beach time. We weren't expecting to find anything but found ourselves on third street and had to try anyway. We were promptly greeted by the front desk staff who were happy to assist us. We received a room with a balcony, and were pleased to find it cleaned and well organized for our stay. The elevator is unfortunately still faster than the stairs, but it could use an upgrade with all of the use it sees. With an engineering eye for detail I observed minor flaws from expected wear and tear, but I was pleased to see the entirety of the structure to be tidy and aesthetically pleasing. I was surprised to find the rooftop terrace to be as large as it was, and we had the pool and hot tub up there all to ourselves. I look forward to coming back next year.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank nomadicfather27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina W, General Manager at Hotel Monte Carlo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2017

Thank you Nomadicfather27...Welcome back anytime!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

I’m not sure why people posted the bad reviews, but I am a 5 year customer and always happy here at third street. The location is great, the contemporary design is Charming, the staff never denied me any requests. So, I have to park across the street!? It’s really not a biggie because they let you stand in front of the lobby for a minute to unload. The rooms are clean, not that I’m an OCD freak or anything, but they are definitely comfortable and clean rooms. Spacious too. Balconies are a plus, a lot of places around the areas don’t have private balconies. Monte Carlo is consistently pleasing and I recommend it to everyone.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank SeacretsHotel2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina W, General Manager at Hotel Monte Carlo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2017

Hello!

Thank you for sharing your thoughts in this review. We work hard to ensure our guests have an enjoyable experience here in Ocean City.

Your kind compliments make it all worthwhile. We look forward to seeing you in the spring. Loyal guests are the backbone of our business.


Thanks again,

- Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

My second stay at the Monte Carlo. We had a great time, always clean and the staff is very nice and helpful. The front desk was very fast and prompt at check in. located downtown right off the boardwalk. The roof top is great!! (big pool and bar) over looking everything. Christina is always the best and very helpful.

Room Tip: get 3rd street side,, 5th floor
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank donq1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina W, General Manager at Hotel Monte Carlo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful review. It's outstanding your time with us was so fantastic!

We're thrilled you enjoyed our comfortable accommodations so much. We strive for excellence and your praise for our services lets us know we're doing our job!


Thanks again,

Christina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews