We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$179
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$179
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/08/22
FindHotel
US$157
View deal
Hotels.comUS$179
TravelocityUS$179
Trip.comUS$176
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (615)
Filter reviews
615 results
Traveller rating
242
181
78
46
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
242
181
78
46
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk full size fridge microwave balcony bay ocean
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 615 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2021 via mobile

WiFi didn't work the entire week. Somehow this hotel does not have HD channels. You are stuck watching standard definition shows on a widescreen tv. That seems ridiculous in 2021. Room was clean and cheap. Large fridge and freezer was nice to have.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 368dand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Management, General Manager at Bonita Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2021

Dan, thank you for leaving a review of your stay at the Bonita Beach Hotel. We regret to hear of the issues you experienced during your time with us. These comments have been forwarded to the property manager to address. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Ocean City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2021 via mobile

I was nervous about staying here due to some reviews but booked. I would have to say our room was very clean. For the location and price it was overall a great stay. The front desk
were very helpful and nice when we needed a extra blanket. I would stay again here.

Room tip: Parking is a little tight bring your smallest vehicle.
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jastinabutts
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Management, General Manager at Bonita Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2021

Jastina, thank you for leaving a review of your stay at the Bonita Beach Hotel! We're very pleased to hear we exceeded the initial expectations and provided an excellent experience! Please visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2021

We had to cut our family vacation due to a Covid-19 death in the family. We asked the reservations manager for a refund, if even at least a partial refund due to the circumstances, and she told us no.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank reneesU8812SW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Management, General Manager at Bonita Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2021

Renee, while we understand the gravity of your situation, we must adhere to the reservation policies. All guests are subject to these when they agree to the conditions and we cannot make exceptions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2021 via mobile

It could use some cosmetic updates but other than that it was fine. It’s my second time staying in a Carousel Group hotel, first time at this one. Desk lady was nice. There are some good coupons in the lobby.
AC worked great. Curtains successfully blocked out the light. Bathroom had lots of counter space. Tub dripped a significant amount of water 24/7. If the hotel is reading this, you should have a plumber take a look at the shower in room 517.
Kitchenette complete with silverware. Full size fridge. The ice machine wasn’t working on our floor so had to go down 2 flights to get ice a couple times. Could’ve used an extra outlet or two.
It’s not glamorous, it’s not perfect but it’s good enough for me!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank samiam1611
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Management, General Manager at Bonita Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2021

Thank you for leaving a review of your stay at the Bonita Beach Hotel! We're so glad to hear you enjoyed our exceptional customer service! We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2021 via mobile

Where do I start? Horrible! When we first got in we were told there would be no people cleaning or servicing the room for the 5 days we were there as they were short staffed! Ok then they should be giving a discount cause for $180 a night totally unacceptable. The rugs are so dirty! They either need to be replaced or a deep cleaning. Stains everywhere. We had to put our own garbage out the door and go down for towels every morning. And toilet paper! I mean literally you had to do everything for yourself. One time I asked for shampoo and they said they’d have someone bring it up, they never did. Same with the towels. We used our Sandy beach towels to take a shower. Our friends left 3 days early cause their air conditioner wasn’t working and they paid $280 a night! No refund nothing. But they couldn’t sleep so they left. We will never stay here again. The two stars are because the location and staff was nice. Super dated rooms. Someone told me they read renovated. No way!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 624jen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Management, General Manager at Bonita Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2021

We regret to hear that your time with us was less than enjoyable. We aim to give our guests the best experience and it is clear we failed on this measure. We will use your feedback as a teaching tool so that we can improve going forward.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews