We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
FindHotel
Etrip
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
171
91
19
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
171
91
19
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cleaning ladies nice pool comfortable beds air conditioner full kitchen seahawks boardwalk balcony kitchenette privacy ocean hilton
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2019 via mobile

Stayed at this motel during a family vacation this month. The room was clean and the kitchenette was convenient for basic meals. Check in was simple and quick. The location is convenient to many souvenir shops and places to eat. The set up of the motel is a bit small and feels congested though. The balcony had a musky smell that appears to have been coming from the air conditioner, where the exhaust from the wall unit is exposed to. It prevented me from enjoying sitting out there. Overall, not a bad stay.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Ray J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 August 2019 via mobile

After spending a week here 3 years ago, we came back for a 3 day stay this summer. Just like before, was checked in quickly, room was very clean and comfortable with plenty of kitchenware. Housekeeping does a great job and are super friendly and helpful. About a 2 minute walk to the beach. Can’t beat the value. Great place to stay!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 721devans
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 July 2019

This motel is a good choice if you want to be near the beach and a good selection of restaurants. It has a small pool with only 4 umbrella tables. There are also ashtrays provided so people were smoking around the pool. For us, it was too far north. We like going to the boardwalk so I found myself driving the length of OC each day we were there. The bathtub has a laundry line, yay! And the sofa area and balcony kept the room from feeling too tiny. The AC unit was so loud it was hard to fall asleep in the room.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cheryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 July 2019

The front desk receptionists were very friendly and helpful. We were actually able to check in early. The hotel was on Oceanside and only a short walk to the beach. The room was clean, and I liked the fact that there were two beds and a divider between the roll out couch. We also had a kitchenette with a full size refrigerator. Shops, restaurants, and mini golf all within walking distance. $3.00 will get you a shuttle to the boardwalk.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Z3365VYpamelah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 July 2019

We Love the Seahawk...Yes its dated BUT it's SUPER clean, housekeeping does an excellent job everyday cleaning, everyone at desk was super friendly and they have fresh brewed coffee for you, they sell ice bags which is a plus for your cooler for the beach, super close to beach, small but clean pool with plenty of chairs, has a kitchenette so you can save on eating out!! Yes it is quite a distance to the boardwalk but the bus stop for the Beach Bus is right there...it takes you up and down Coastal highway to the boardwalk for only $3 a day!!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maureen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews