We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
172
91
19
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
172
91
19
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cleaning ladies nice pool comfortable beds air conditioner full kitchen seahawks boardwalk balcony privacy ocean hilton
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2020

My son and his friends reserved a room there weeks ago , drove 9hrs and arrived last night , upon arriving the nasty "Karen" working counter refused them their room as one of the friends was under 21 ?? Wouldn't help them locate a different motel , just had the "only there for a paycheck" attitude ! If your looking for a motel just keep looking , do not recommend.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank charlesgQ6997HG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 July 2020

Just completed our first stay at the Sea Hawk (2 adults & 2 elementary age boys) and was very satisfied. For an older property, it is well cared for and the staff try to do everything possible to make your stay great. Special props to the maintenance man who dropped what he was doing to try and save our son's first lost tooth in the sink trap. It was a success and that was a very happy little boy.
Housekeeping is by request to replenish what you need these days with virus fears, but they always were quick to restock everything you asked for. They don't come in your room during your stay, but sanitize the room after each guest checks out.
I called before arrival to see how they managed social distancing in a small pool and was told they limit pool use to 10 people at a time maximum. That really wasn't followed and quite a few people using the pool did not have the required wrist bands for the adults, but everyone was respectful of your space for the most part. The beach is an easy walk, as is a good variety of dining options. Of course, I could live at Dumser's Dairyland, which is right across the street. The kitchen was very handy for fixing the after pool snacks the kids love and reheating any leftovers from last night's dinner outing. The traffic from Coastal Highway can be heard at times, but nothing overwhelming. Smoking is allowed at the pool and on the balcony of your room, and those who smoked were respectful of those who do not. Overall, this is a good hotel at a good price away from the slam of the boardwalk area, but not too far from anything

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TheCamelYouRodeInOn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 July 2020 via mobile

We spent 1 week at the Sea Hawk Motel. We were so happy to find an older property that was both clean and very well maintained.
The room was quite large with a balcony overlooking the Coastal Highway. A big bonus was the small functional kitchenette complete with everything you might need to prep a simple meal and a full size fridge.
The location is about 1/2 block from the beach. A very easy walk straight out the back of the motel and you are on the sand. Many restaurant and amusement activities within walking distance as well. We enjoy the north side of Ocean City as we feel it is a little less crowded.
We booked directly with the property and received reward items that we were able to pick. We were given coupons on arrival for the “rewards”. This was a great savings throughout the week. I highly recommend booking direct to take advantage of savings throughout Ocean City on food, drink and amusements.
The best part of our trip was our interaction with the staff. Front desk was friendly and tended to an issue we had with another guest quickly and very much to our satisfaction. Evalene in housekeeping is by far the shining star at Sea Hawk Motel. She is a lovely lady, friendly and sweet. She made sure we had anything we needed during our stay. Always offering towels or daily cleaning service. She is amazing.
We really enjoyed our stay and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this property to our friends. We will be back!

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank AlyssaO1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 September 2019

We stayed here just for a night and enjoyed our stay. Our room was clean and had a small kitchen. You are quite a distance from the boardwalk, but we knew this ahead of time and it did not bother us. You are about a minute or two walk from the beach. It is not a new or fancy motel, but it fit our needs. It is a well-run older property. We would definitely go back.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank gerausswit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 August 2019 via mobile

Stayed at this motel during a family vacation this month. The room was clean and the kitchenette was convenient for basic meals. Check in was simple and quick. The location is convenient to many souvenir shops and places to eat. The set up of the motel is a bit small and feels congested though. The balcony had a musky smell that appears to have been coming from the air conditioner, where the exhaust from the wall unit is exposed to. It prevented me from enjoying sitting out there. Overall, not a bad stay.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Ray J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews