We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sea Bay Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Princess Royale Resort(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$391
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocean City(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gateway Hotel & Suites(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Commander Hotel(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$185
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Spinnaker(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$143
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$229
US$219
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Francis Scott Key Family Resort(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
421 results
Traveller rating
155
157
61
26
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
157
61
26
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswest buildingcafe on sitegolf outingcoastal highwayroom was cleanhotel stayplenty of parkingrooms are largeprivate balconyfirst floortwo double bedsshellyocmicrowavemdelevatorsummer
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 421 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2017

The Sea Bay is as advertised. It is a clean, basic accommodation in a central location in Ocean City. The staff were friendly and the process of check in/check out was hassle free. It was relatively quiet and we were not at all bothered by the noise mentioned in other reviews. We had a room in the second building with a view of the bay, which was nice. It is about one block off the beach and you have to cross Coastal Highway, but it is an easy/short walk. There are restaurants within a short walking distance, or a short drive/taxi/bus ride to other locations. I encourage you to check out the little restaurant that is attached to the hotel for breakfast and lunch. I am assigning a rating of three for the Sea Bay mainly because the room and building were dated and probably due for an upgrade (i.e., carpet, walls, bathroom, shower, etc). The bed was fairly comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank BSB14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aubrey E, Director of Sales at Sea Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Thank you for staying with us and for submitting your review. We really appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We work very hard to provide great customer service, I'm happy to hear our staff was very friendly and that you found the check-in and out process hassle free. Each year we try to make improvements to improve the comfort and enjoyment of all of our guests, thank you for your suggestions. As a repeat guest, you are entitled to discounts off all future stays. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We arrived at the Sea Bay Hotel yesterday and was pleasantly met by the desk clerk Amber, a very nice young lady. She was extremely calm and patient. She was helpful in answering all of our questions about the hotel and the surrounding area which we were unfamiliar with. Our stay was pleasant and we will return. Amber is an asset to the Sea Bay Hotel and is part of the reason we look forward to returning in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aubrey E, Director of Sales at Sea Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you for your review and for choosing the Sea Bay Hotel. We work very hard to provide great customer service. I am thrilled to hear that Amber went above and beyond to make your stay more pleasant. I will let her know how helpful she was and how pleased you were with her service. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

We stayed at the Sea Bay every August for the last 6 years. Staff is always friendly and accommodating. The rooms and carpet through the hallways is a little dated and could use some updating. Rooms are always clean! We get a bay view room, as we enjoy the sunset views. The pools are small, but very well maintained and clean.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aubrey E, Director of Sales at Sea Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Thank you for staying with us once again, we truly appreciate our repeat guests! We work very hard to provide great customer service, I'm happy to hear our staff is always friendly. Thank you for your feedback on the carpet. I have passed your comments along to the appropriate parties. Again, thank you for choosing the Sea Bay Hotel and we hope to welcome you back again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

I had never been to the Sea Bay before, or even stayed Bay side despite living in MD all my life. I was looking for a cheaper hotel and I found this place here on Trip Advisor. Having young kids I was a bit concerned about the proximity to the boardwalk and wondering about the reviews claiming it had thin walls and was not well maintained. I have no idea where those people stayed. The staff was very friendly, the room was clean upon entry, and the cleaning staff was much faster cleaning the room during the stay than other more expensive places I've been. The pool was nice and clean, they let us park way early in the morning, and they let us park all day our last day. The cafe down stairs is excellent and by being so far down getting a bus was easy. We had planned 2 nights and ended up staying a 3rd. We will be back!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank MrBackert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aubrey E, Director of Sales at Sea Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you for choosing the Sea Bay Hotel and for taking the time to review your stay with us! It is definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this, thank you! I will pass along your comments to housekeeping. Don't forget, as a repeat guest you are entitled to a discount off all future stays. We look forward to welcoming you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Just got back from staying at this hotel. Originally we were staying from Aug.27-Sept.1. Liked the hotel so much we extended our stay another day, would have been longer but needed to get back to work. We stayed in the West building room 138. Loved sitting on the balcony in the morning and watching the ducks and watching the sunsets in the evening. Cafe was great for breakfast and "the baconator" burger for dinner was so big my daughter had to get a doggy bag for it. Unlike a lot of "budget" hotels, the Sea Bay provides you with shampoo/conditioner in the bathrooms, free coffee in the lobby as well as coffee and a coffee maker in the room. We loved it so much, my daughter is already planning a return trip next August. So as soon as they allow reservations for next year, we are booking room 138 again.

Room Tip: room 138 in west building is far away from the elevator and has great views of the ducks that are there everyday and great sunset views.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crazykatesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aubrey E, Director of Sales at Sea Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay so much you extended it by another day! Be on the lookout for our Early Bird Special. We look forward to welcoming you back next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews