We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
26 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$379
Hotels.comUS$379
TravelocityUS$379
Agoda.comUS$379
FindHotelUS$379
Trip.comUS$381
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,512)
Filter reviews
3,512 results
Traveller rating
2,027
894
265
127
199
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,027
894
265
127
199
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool ocean front pool level convenience store bedroom condo parking garage off season full kitchen hot tub hotel restaurant beach access ocean city maryland family vacation schooner atrium tubs balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 3,512 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2022 via mobile

We come here every year and stay two to three times a year. For either vacation or birthdays. We always get an Ocean Front room. It's not always perfect, some rooms need some fixing up, like ceiling paintings, bathroom ceiling tiles and screen doors need to be fixed but the rooms and stay is always good. The front deck, sponsers on the phone and staff are always great too. They did great doing covid, kept the place clean and safe. This is a great place to stay!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 593oceanv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Iryna Poliakovska, Guest Services / Front Office at Princess Royale Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2022

Dear Ocean V,

Thank you for being our loyal guest and for choosing our resort for your vacations and birthday getaways. Also thank you for your kind words about our associates, they do work very hard to keep our resort clean. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Ocean City!

Warm Regards,
Iryna Poliakovska
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2022 via mobile

Location was really nice although a bit far from the amusement park and boardwalk. Room was not up to date with furniture and some were peeling and bathroom cabinet board fell off. Looked like it was glued on. Best part was the balcony facing the beach.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kimber62372
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Iryna Poliakovska, Guest Services / Front Office at Princess Royale Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2022

Dear Kimmy,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback and mention our great location and beautiful beach views. We are constantly working on upgrading our rooms and condos. We hope to exceed your expectations on your next stay with us!

Warm regards,
Iryna Poliakovska
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2022 via mobile

Like most beach hotels, this one is a bit outdated, and reminded me of the 80s and 90s. And of course it was overpriced. But these are givens. That said, it was clean, comfortable, had free parking and no crazy resort fees, and the staff were polite. The salt pool and sauna inside the atrium were nice but crowded when we were there. Great beach access. Bar overlooking the beach had live music and great views. The breakfast place next store, Lawton’s on 92nd or something like that, was a great pick! Acme grocery store is almost across the street, too, if you need to pick up anything.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CM410
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Iryna Poliakovska, Guest Services / Front Office at Princess Royale Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2022

Dear CM410,

Thank you for being our guest and sharing your feedback. We are constantly remodeling rooms and common areas. Current, our new bar, as well as the Coffee Shop were just built last year. We are happy you enjoyed our great location and beautiful views. We hope to see you back soon!

Warm regards,
Iryna Poliakovska
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2022 via mobile

I will be back I had excellent time and my daughter had great time and and I love the room I w and it had everything we need and close to everything we would ever need I love this place so much I will definitely be back

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank crispaigep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Iryna Poliakovska, Guest Services / Front Office at Princess Royale Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2022

Dear Chris Paige,

Thank you for being our guest and leaving us review. We are so pleased to hear you loved your room and our resort. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Ocean City!

Warm regards,
Iryna Poliakovska
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2022 via mobile

The room was nice and had a beautiful view of the beach from the balcony. Service was subpar. Our room came with access to the 9100 club lounge. We were not told about it or how to find it. I asked an email Moyer if the hotel what they hours were and they didn’t know. Also, the restaurant is only open for breakfast. We went the morning before our departure. The hostess sat us then returned about 10 minutes later and took our order. After another 5 min or so another server came over and asked if she could get us something to drink and we told her that we ordered coffee, which she brought us. The hostess came back and was asking other servers if they have us. She seemed to forget that she had taken our order. We didn’t know who our server was supposed to be. The hostess came back after another 10 minutes and said they are taking care of that. We had no idea if our food order was put in, who was supposed to be “taking care” of us, and it seemed as if there was no order whatsoever as who was responsible for what section or tables. There were approximately 12 tables total at varying stages in their meals. Another table sat for about 10 minutes before they stopped a server and asked if she could take their order. She clearly had no idea who was supposed to be caring for that table, she was mostly waiting on the tables outside. Then on top of the poor service, the food is overpriced and not that good AND I found a hair in my food. My advice, go to Layton’s for breakfast, next door. Much better food and service!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 773skyeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Iryna Poliakovska, Guest Services / Front Office at Princess Royale Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2022

Dear Skye,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. Our Club 9100 was discontinued last year. We apologize you were not informed about it. We are sorry to hear you didn't have a great experience at our restaurant and will share this information with our F&B team. We hope to exceed your expectations on your next stay with us!

Warm regards,
Iryna Poliakovska
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews