We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$99
Hotels.comUS$99
PricelineUS$99
TravelocityUS$99
FindHotelUS$99
TripadvisorUS$99
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,242)
Filter reviews
1,242 results
Traveller rating
357
368
243
131
143
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
357
368
243
131
143
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant top floor room was clean indoor pool and hot tub plenty of parking pets delaware microwave ocean summer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,242 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2021 via mobile

Great location. That’s about the only good thing you can say about the hotel. The front desk staff was friendly though. This hotel is old and dated. The hallways had to much air freshener pumping out, reminding you of an old church. I guess to cover moldy, mildew smells. The room was in fairly good condition. Beds were surprisingly a little comfortable. The bathroom was kind of dirty. The shower sucked, not enough pressure to keep the switch up. The hair dryer didn’t work, so the wife was upset about that. Didn’t use the pool, but it looked small and a film appeared to be on the surface. Would NEVER stay here again.

Room tip: Avoid this hotel, there’s the tip
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rich529
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Management, Marketing at Fenwick Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2021

Rich, thank you for leaving a review of your stay at the Fenwick Inn. We deeply regret hearing that we failed to deliver on the level of cleanliness and comfort we expect from our hotels. This is not acceptable and these comments have been forwarded to the respective department managers to assess and address. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Ocean City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2021

Been going to Fenwick for years... but was having reservations about quality of facility in recent years.
Pleasantly surprised by the improvements at the hotel.
Also desk clerk was cordial and accommodating at check in.
Good experience. Will book another stay there.

Room tip: Stay off the pet friendly floor unless you like barking dogs
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank F6714SOronm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Management, Marketing at Fenwick Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2021

Ron, thank you for leaving a review of your stay at the Fenwick Inn! We're very happy to hear you are a long-time guest and that we have improved from your previous stay! We are in the planning stages of further renovations so we hope you will visit again so that you can experience these renovations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2021

For the price being charged, the room should have been cleaner. They didn't vacuum before we arrived, sand was just pushed to the corner of the bathroom and the tub had dried body wash in it when we arrived. At least the beds were clean. It's a good place to stay for kids and dogs, and has a quiet neighborhood behind the inn to take walks in. It was very noisy during the day but did quiet down at night. There is plenty of parking and elevators worked well. Fast check in/out.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PatsFan1287
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Management, Marketing at Fenwick Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2021

Thank you for leaving a review of your stay at the Fenwick Inn! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2021

We stayed at the Fenwick Inn July 16-19, 2021. The hotel looks nothing like it does online. It is very dated. The room we stayed in had stains in the carpet. The beds are extremely small. Due to "covid" they would not clean the room at all. I asked for the room to be cleaned. I was told yes when we checked in. Then I was told they would bring me cleaner to the room so I could clean my own bathroom. Our bedding was never refreshed. They put sheets in a bag and left them outside the door. The bathtub was very unstable and slippery. Again the carpet was gross. The pool area was filled with kids diving head first in the pool. No lifeguard present. Water is everywhere. i I thank God I didn't bring anything home. It needs major upgrading. Our room had bubbles in the paint. It's just gross there. I will never ever stay there again. Total dump......

Room tip: Needs updated
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seneca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Management, Marketing at Fenwick Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2021

We deeply regret hearing that we failed to deliver on the level of cleanliness and comfort we expect from our hotels. This is not acceptable and these comments have been forwarded to the respective department managers to assess and address. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Ocean City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2021

Place was good. Had some trouble with electric going out. Noisy. Clean overall. Nice soft beds. Lots of stuff to do around area. had a nice swimming pool and spa. But the kids staying there showed no respect for other people. They just did what they wanted.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Michyshue
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Management, Marketing at Fenwick Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2021

Thank you for leaving a review of your stay at the Fenwick Inn! We're so glad to hear you enjoyed the cleanliness of our hotel and our indoor pool! We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews