We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$89
PricelineUS$89
Hotels.comUS$89
TravelocityUS$89
Vio.comUS$89
Lol.travelUS$104
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,243)
Filter reviews
1,243 results
Traveller rating
358
368
243
131
143
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
358
368
243
131
143
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant top floor room was clean indoor pool and hot tub plenty of parking pets delaware microwave ocean summer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,243 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2021 via mobile

We have enjoyed our stay in Fenwick Hotel in Ocean City. It was my first time visiting Maryland and had a nice time there. Food was really good, staff were very nice and friendly and helpful. It’s a good hotel specially for the price. I would go back.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sheychannel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Management, Marketing at Fenwick Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2021

Shey, thank you for leaving a review of your stay at the Fenwick Inn! We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us on your first trip to Ocean City! We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2021 via mobile

Fenwick is a standard, cheaper beach hotel, but was still a nice stay. Husband and I had a weekend stay, bed was comfortable and room was clean. Front desk staff were all very pleasant and accommodating.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Shadesofhoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Management, Marketing at Fenwick Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2021

Kelly, thank you for leaving a review of your stay at the Fenwick Inn! We're very pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2021

This hotel was really upsetting. We had to book this room at this hotel last minute and were WAY overcharged!! I would not complain if the hotel met all standards that would require being charged so much$! The room was very dirty! It smelled funny, which we found out was because there was a leak coming from the bathroom wall. The tub was not draining, maintenance came to fix then was supposed to send up someone to clean the damp floor no one showed and it was really wet all week long. There was no servicing to the rooms all week long. We had to ask daily for towels and washcloths (no hand towels), toilet paper, tissues, and we had to vacuum our own room. For $2K a week this is ridiculous!! The staff was very nice but we were left to our own devices basically. The hotel pool so gross! The color was cloudy and full of sand (never saw anyone cleaning pool, the area around pool very dirty and constantly ran out of pool towels. My in laws also got a room and there was a major leak in their bathroom that flooded the whole room so we checked out a day early and no one has called to ask why or offer a refund of any kind. Poor customer service!! The roof top restaurant and terrace not open either. My tub has a crack in it and the floor was stained and dirty in room and bathroom. The bedding was stained as well as the towels. Very sad and a huge upset to our family vacation. We were on a 3rd floor with no windows that didn't open and there were flies and small bugs in room too. I had to take my room trash down to front desk and ask for trash bags every time. Trash receptacle outside always overloaded and trash all over property. They also never cleaned up the wash area where you rinse off sand from beach; there was a pile of mud/sand and trash and ton of non draining water.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sha2021_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Management, Marketing at Fenwick Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2021

Thank you for leaving a review of your stay at the Fenwick Inn. We recognize your time is valuable and appreciate the feedback you have provided. Maintaining a fresh atmosphere within our guest rooms and common areas is always a key priority. On behalf of the entire team, we sincerely apologize for falling short of not only meeting your expectations, but ours as well. At the same time, we would have appreciated further information on the reservation, for example the room number, so we can address the problems directly. We hope that you enjoyed the rest of your time in Ocean City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2021

I was hesitate to stay here based on previous reviews but glad we did. Our experience was very positive. My husband, myself and 2 teenage sons stayed here August 12 - 15, 2021. We stayed in rooms 502 and 504. Rooms were large, spacious and clean. Signs posted everywhere stating no smoking allowed. Staff was friendly and polite. Staff was constantly cleaning the parking lot and vacuuming and mopping the lobby. Pool area is nice. Pet friendly. One block from the beach. Multiple restaurants within walking distance. I would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank corrik233
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Management, Marketing at Fenwick Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2021

Thank you for leaving a review of your stay at the Fenwick Inn! We're so glad to hear you enjoyed the cleanliness of our hotel, the room itself, and our exceptional customer service! We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2021 via mobile

Wish I could rate negative 100. Disgusting. Stench. Bugs. Mold. Filth. Disrepair. No manager ever available. Ceiling peeling. Carpet coming apart. Water damage in the walls. Reporting to every agency we can. The worst place ever in over 45 years.

Room tip: Drive or click right by.
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank cheryls185
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Management, Marketing at Fenwick Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2021

Cheryl, thank you for leaving a review of your stay at the Fenwick Inn. We appreciate you letting us know of the issues you experienced during your time with us. Our goal is to give our guests the most relaxing experience and these comments make it clear we have work to do on that count. These comments have been forwarded to the property manager to address. We hope you give us another chance to provide a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews