We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast is awesome”
Review of Double T Diner

Double T Diner
Ranked #12 of 114 Restaurants in Pasadena
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Description: Double T Diner is a 50’s diner style family restaurant serving tasty foods at affordable prices in Pasadena, Maryland. We offer food and breakfast 24 hours a day. Whether you are in a mood for breakfast, seafood, or steaks, we have something on our menu for you.
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Love our group breakfast here. Suits everyone. Wonderful eggs done just to specifications, all different. Waitress right on with coffee. More than willing to do lunch menu for someone with allergy issues. Servings very plentiful. Well done.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank travelhoundMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard K, Manager at Double T Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Thank-you for taking the time to write a review about you experience at Double T. Looking forward to seeing you again, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

I have eaten here for breakfast, lunch and dinner, all good. Not too expensive, even the pickiest eater will find something to eat on their menu.

Thank Tinker314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard K, Manager at Double T Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Yes, we take great pride in our portions. Thank-you for the 5-star review! Looking forward to seeing you again, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

What I like about this diner is that its always open (at least when I need to eat there)..even at 1 or 2am in the morning. The service is super friendly and warm. And they have plenty of booths to just sit with a friend and chill no matter how large or small your order.

What's the hitch then?

The food. If you are order a burger or a salad or mozzarella sticks you will definitely get something worth eating and finishing. But there are some things..like roast beef or mashed potatoes with gravy that the quality of the food dips dramatically from good, to passable all the way to kind of gross. The gravy is bland, the mashed potatoes strangely translucent and the roast beef as good as what you would expect from a frozen dinner.

So,,,this place is great to sit in and enjoy the atmosphere..but menu-wise stick with the simple things that places can't get wrong. Burgers, fries, milkshakes, scrambled eggs, pancakes...and you should be fine and enjoy yourself.

Crab nachos? Stay away!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank andrewlibson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard K, Manager at Double T Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Thank you for sharing feedback from your recent experience at Double T Diner. We are glad to hear you enjoy our restaurant. We read your comments regarding the different types of food you received during your visit. We have made sure to pass this information along to our management team. We constantly strive to improve and want to thank you for helping us identify areas where we can improve. Thank again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

We came here once for breakfast and several times to pick up dessert. There aren't too many things I've tried that I didn't like. Strawberry Banana Nutella waffle was fabulous, cannolis are among the BEST I've had, and their chocolate cake is rich and moist.

Thank clewgurl16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard K, Manager at Double T Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Thank-you for the 5-star review and keep coming back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

We usually get the chef salad which is enormous, but thought I would try the chicken wings. You get 10 for $9.99 and can chose mild (no sauce) buffalo sauce, or BBQ. I had the buffalo sauce ones and they were really not overly hot but spicy enough. What is amazing is how meaty they were, I do not think I have ever had meaty chicken wings. Most people do think about the Double T for wings, BUT everyone should give them a try!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dennis w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard K, Manager at Double T Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Thank-you for the 5-star review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Double T Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing