We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy brunch”
Review of Double T Diner

Double T Diner
Ranked #11 of 115 Restaurants in Pasadena
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Description: Double T Diner is a 50’s diner style family restaurant serving tasty foods at affordable prices in Pasadena, Maryland. We offer food and breakfast 24 hours a day. Whether you are in a mood for breakfast, seafood, or steaks, we have something on our menu for you.
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

Great food, I love that you can get breakfast all day. I had the eggs with home fries and bacon, my son had the chocolate chip pancakes.

Thank Pauline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard K, Manager at Double T Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Pauline, thank-you for the 4-star review. We're ecstatic you enjoyed everything. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

My daughter loves this place. I've been here 3 times already, for breakfast, because of her. I've tried the bagel sandwich & 2 different eggs benedict. The bagel was good but yesterday the poached egg was overcooked which was a disappointment. Overall though - good.

Thank Faye P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard K, Manager at Double T Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Faye, thank-you for leaving us a 4-start review, and thank-you for choosing to dine at Double T! Looking forward to seeing you again, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

This diner offers a large selection and serves breakfast 24/7. The food is usually very good but as I mentioned previously, it can be inconsistent at times.

Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard K, Manager at Double T Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Barbara,thank you for sharing feedback from your recent experience at Double T. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the food at our restaurant. We read your comments regarding food inconsistancy you received during your visit. We have made sure to pass this information along to our management team. We constantly strive to improve and want to thank you for helping us identify areas where we can improve. We hope despite your last experience, you'll give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Expansive menu, but food is nothing special. Good enough though and portions are sufficient. I'm sure their cooking techniques and aids (oil etc) are not high quality.

Thank 438deniceh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard K, Manager at Double T Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

We are disappointed to hear that you felt your recent visit with us was only worthy of 3-stars. We want everyone to experience 5-star food, service, and ambiance when they visit us. Please try us out again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

It’s a great place to go with multiple people because the prices are right and they have multiple dishes to please everyone’s appetite

Thank Spacet35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard K, Manager at Double T Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Thank you so much for your loyalty to our family. We appreciate it more than you know. We love what we do and love even more when our guests can see that. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Double T Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing