We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Regional Classic”
Review of Double T Diner

Double T Diner
Ranked #12 of 114 Restaurants in Pasadena
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Description: Double T Diner is a 50’s diner style family restaurant serving tasty foods at affordable prices in Pasadena, Maryland. We offer food and breakfast 24 hours a day. Whether you are in a mood for breakfast, seafood, or steaks, we have something on our menu for you.
Reviewed 22 January 2018

This is the place for quality diner style food in Pasadena (and the greater Baltimore area). The Double T chain has been around for decades and prides themselves on their excellent reputation. Food is always fresh and well prepared. Desserts are amazing.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard K, Manager at Double T Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We really appreciate when our guests take the time to leave a thoughtful review, and a gesture like yours certainly doesn't go unnoticed. If there's anything we can do to accommodate you during a future meal, don't hesitate to reach out and let us know. Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

My favorite place to get breakfast, no matter the time of day. The menu selection is huge, the coffee is great and the service is fast. Always a line to get in on weekend mornings!

Thank Heidi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard K, Manager at Double T Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Heidi K, thank-you for the 5-star review and thank-you for choosing to dine at Double T!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

Standard diner food, Coffee is good, bacon above average, Rye bread is definitely above average and worth getting specifically. Services on par with other diners. place has way more booths than most places we’ve been. Decor is above average. Pricing reasonable. We go to a lot of diners for breakfast and this one is in our top 3.

Thank Dromet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard K, Manager at Double T Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

This is excellent to hear, Dromet! Thank you so much for coming to try us out! We are beyond thrilled to hear that your experience was so great. We hope to have you back , soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

I’m a big food network geek ... I seen the show where he went to Double T Diner here In Maryland so I wanted to try it... unfortunately this wasn’t the location he went to however the food was great with big portions.

Thank dionh989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard K, Manager at Double T Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

We are absolutely thrilled to hear that you enjoy your food with us. We look forward to seeing you the next time you join us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Double T Diner always offers it's clients a large variety of foods, from the normal all American Breakfast, to a Philly Cheesesteak omelette, and from pasta to Greek Gyro platters and serves breakfast 24/7. The food is usually very good but as I mentioned previously, the large variety makes it inconsistent in flavor, size and presentation at times. When people visit, this is one of the places that we might go to eat breakfast or our Friday night dining group might also go here because of the variety and the reasonable prices. This Double T Diner was one of the first in business in the area. There are now about 5 or 6 other Double T Diners in a 40 mile radius and they are all the same! Now I will have to warn you about their baked goods by the front door! They are huge, they are fantastic and the price is reasonable, but take them home with you, do not try to eat one at your table. Really they are huge and a few of them could be considered as a meal in itself! (I love them at home.)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard K, Manager at Double T Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Jack, we are so pleased to hear that you always have a good time and a good meal when you come to see us! Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Double T Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing