We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (669)
Filter reviews
669 results
Traveller rating
378
197
51
29
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
378
197
51
29
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shady grove room was clean recommend this hotel nice hotel stay there again kids room business travel front desk staff grocery store free parking indoor pool enjoyed my stay pleasant stay shuttle service dc area metro station hgi
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 669 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2018

Large, clean fitness room. Clean Pool and spa area (need to expand hours by 1 on each end) Very attentive staff. Extra shampoo and conditioner and extra fluffy towels in bathroom. Plenty of free parking and within walking distance of a grocery store and places to eat.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Gayle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Gayle, thank you for taking the time to rate your stay at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville-Gaithersburg and for giving us a terrific score! We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of our on-site amenities. We hope to serve you again soon!

Ryan Urgo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

I stayed overnight one night for a business trip. This hotel was convenient to everything. The staff was extremely pleasant. The rooms were clean and the hotel was quiet. I was pleased with my stay and would recommend this hotel especially for anyone planning to travel for business.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank darkhuntersimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville-Gaithersburg and for giving us a terrific score! We truly appreciate your business, and we are delighted your visit here was spectacular! Thank you once more for recommending us to other travelers. We hope to serve you again soon!

Ryan Urgo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

I've stayed at this hotel several times and even though it isn't as close to my destination as some others, I keep coming back. Why? Because they are consistent. Great room, great staff and this time when I requested adjoining rooms they accommodated. That was important and made all the difference in sharing time with my sister.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank rjodell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Thank you for your delightful review of our hotel. We are delighted we again met your expectations for an outstanding stay, and we hope you will continue to make the Hilton Garden Inn Rockville-Gaithersburg your hotel of choice whenever your travel brings you back this way. It was our pleasure seeing you again!

Ryan Urgo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

Really like that it has a common door with Homewood Suites. Really new hotel that does not show any wear. Very clean, nice people and I really enjoyed the cooked breakfast. Parking was very convenient.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank RH740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

We appreciate your wonderful feedback and thank you for recommending us! We are devoted to providing outstanding service, and we are delighted that we met your expectations. We hope Hilton Garden Inn Rockville-Gaithersburg will be your hotel of choice whenever you travel to our area.

Ryan Urgo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

The place is ok for a hotel chain. It is like a lot of travel facilities, they know that you have paid already, so you can be glad that you got the room. There was no coffee in the lobby the entire stay, unless you wanted to pay for a Keurig. Breakfast was $10. I would have liked it to be free. Other Hilton locations provide free Breakfast and coffee. Everything else was pretty much standard.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 920johnnyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Hello 920johnnyh:

Thank you for being our guest. We pride ourselves on excellence in every respect, so it was disappointing to learn we didn't provide the service that you have come to expect from our brand. Please accept our apology as well as assurance that your concerns have been noted and will be addressed as we plan for the future.

Thank you for being a valued Hilton Honors member, and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to the area so we can regain your confidence.

Ryan Urgo
General Manager
ryan.urgo@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews