We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
103
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
103
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews makes you feel downtown st spent a long weekend stayed here for two nights b bs joan dock hostess waterfowl yard property michaels sides anniversary
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2016

It was wonderful! Joan is the perfect host, she makes you feel right at home. The view is beautiful and the location is great. It is a beautiful home and we look forward to our next visit. You will not be disappointed here.

Room Tip: Loved the waterfowl room
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RDBB59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PointBreeze, Owner at Point Breeze Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2016

Thanks so much! Can't wait to see you again in October.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015 via mobile

We were in town for a weekend and chose the Point Breeze Bed and Breakfast. Our hostess Joan was charming, pleasant and we really enjoyed chatting with her. The home is located on the point overlooking the downtown St Michael's harbor area. If you are seeking a slightly quieter location, but only a few blocks from the action, this is the place.

Needless o say we loved the facility and an to return!

Th

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Guy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2015

Looking for a comfortable B&B on the Maryland Eastern Shores, we found the Point Breeze B&B in St Michaels, MD as we dodged Hurricane Joaquin - which fortunately went out to sea after doing its damage in the Carolinas. This particular B&B is located in a residential area, just minutes from the center of St Michaels, in a quiet residential area with water all around. Joan, our inn-keeper, maintains a gracious home with three bedrooms, tastefully decorated in impeccable style and taste. The "homey" feeling is a welcome change from other forms of lodging and best of all, parking is convenient and unencumbered, unlike the other similar lodgings downtown with on-street parking. Joan provides a wonderful breakfast in the mornings to start the day and has a warm and hospitable personality that adds a lot to the stay. We stayed three nights, giving us ample time to explore St Michaels and the surrounding area, and coming back to the Point Breeze B&B after each day's tours was a pleasure. The restaurants we frequented in St Michaels provided excellent cuisine and service, and spending several hours at the Chesapeake Bay Maritime Museum is a "must" when visiting the area.
Overall, we were thoroughly pleased with our visit to the area and in particular, our stay at the Point Breeze B&B!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Staying with Joan during our 1 year anniversary was nothing short of perfect. The B&B has a fantastic home feeling, with great rooms and amenities. Even though we were there during the threats of hurricane Joquin, we still managed to have a fantastic time. Her breakfast in the mornings were great and kept you full the whole day. She was there, just enough and allowed us to have our privacy. Very sweet lady who we will definitely want to visit the next trip we take down there. She provides you with great recommendations on where to eat and visit.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Babolat08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015

We stayed in the Waterfowl Room, quite comfortable, nothing fancy, small private bath that could use some updating. The living room was extremely cozy and inviting. The breakfast was AMAZING. served beautifully on the screened in porch overlooking the harbor. The proprietor offers free wifi, soft drinks, coffee, etc as well as a wine fridge for your use. The house has waterviews from almost every room and is located about a mile from the center of downtown. The proprietor was very friendly, made us feel like we were right at home. No pets.

Room Tip: the waterfowl room is the best. There is another room available without a private bath
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JazzyMom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews