We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa(Chesapeake Beach)(Great Value!)
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tidewater Inn(Easton)(Great Value!)
US$209
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Easton(Easton)(Great Value!)
US$134
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Easton(Easton)(Great Value!)
US$121
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Easton(Easton)(Great Value!)
US$89
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$108
US$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Easton(Easton)(Great Value!)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
65
6
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
6
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden suitetilghman islandother guestsbreakfast burritocoffee and teaspent two nightsrelaxing stayget awaysconescarolbyrdskipjackhostsnavyweekendporchmichaels
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2008

Everything from the forsythia and violets winking at us from the beautiful garden as we pulled in, to the comfortable and well appointed room, to the tasty and filling breakfast, to our wonderful hosts, the Lazy Jack Inn is a great place. We have stayed at several B&Bs over the years, and we have to say that is is among the best, if not THE best. Mike and Carol made us welcome from the minute we arrived, but did not hover over us throughout our stay. We stayed in the Nellie Bird suite, which overlooks the back garden and working harbor. Everything about the room was great -- comfy bed, nice sitting area, spacious bathroom, plenty of hot water. We were lucky enough to see the other rooms the next day after all of the guests were gone and can honestly say they all looked pleasant and we would stay in any one of them. Breakfast started with wonderful coffee from the local roaster and juice, fresh muffins, plate of seasonal fruit tastefully arranged, and to-die-for omletts over freshly steam asparagus.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jeananddon_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2007

This is a very charming place with a back deck that over look the water. We booked the "Stay and Sail" package.

Our room was small, or should I say cozy but it was very nicely deocorated and clean. The one thing I remember was the bed was similar to the JW Heavenly beds where you sink in and never want to get up.

The breakfast is always the hardest part for me since it was promptly at 8:30AM. You sit at the large dining table and socialize with your fellow lodgers. (This was a bit tough since I always have problem putting two words together in the morning w/o coffee).

The food is AMAZING. Carol made fresh muffins with the smell filling the air. There were different breakfast every morning...I just remember having a hard time walking afterwards.

We went on the sunset sail and it was a great experience. With the sun setting in the background and a couple of champagne in our hands...it was a perfect close to a relaxing day.

I recommand going to the The Crab Claw in St. Michalels near the bridge. You eat amazing Maryland crabs overlooking the water.

  • Stayed: May 2005, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank marisue99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2007

Unfortunately the location of the inn is not ideal. It is situated right next to a cove where this is a boat landing and apparently hoodlums like to hang out there after dark. We were anxious to relax and feel/smell the bay breeze in the East Room but instead we heard shouting and witnessed public urination out of our window. We were able to change rooms but had to pay more for the other room. For over $200 a night, we really had hoped for some relaxation and looked forward to sitting on their nice porch in the back overlooking the water. The Lazyjack Inn just lacked the peace and quiet we were looking for.

Mike and Carol were otherwise gracious hosts and were very health conscious and eco-friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank lovesnature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2007

The Lazyjack Inn is what a REAL B&B is all about. My husband and I just got back from a three night stay at this Inn in Tilghman Island, MD. The Lazyjack Inn is a 5 star Inn for a 3 star price.
The Inn keepers, Mike and Carol made us feel at home the minute we walked in the house. They are not only innkeepers but also concierge. After checking in, they went through a detailed description of all the restaurants in the area and even helped us book dinner reservations and activities for the day.

We stayed in the west room which is the smallest room in the house, however it did not miss any detail. The room and bathroom were VERY CLEAN, and very tastefully decorated. The bed was very firm and the linens very soft. The bathroom was roomy, with very hot water and very good water pressure. Each day all the towels were changed even if not used. At night , housekeeping left chocolates and two small bottles of Pellegrino sparkling water with glasses. Very nice touch!!!

This B&B is a house therefore you could hear when other guests opened and closed their room door but in the morning you would NOT hear any noise when Mike and Carol were getting the food and table ready for breakfast.

Talking about breakfast. The gourmet breakfast at The Lazyjack Inn is one of the features that dfiferentiates them from other B&B in the area. We had never had such DELICIOUS, DELECTABLE and SCRUMPTIOUS breakfast at a B&B before. It was absolutely OUTSTANDING!!! It is a sit down breakfast served at a specific time so make sure to be ready on time for it. There are no seconds except for coffee but the portions are generous so you won't stay hungry. The breakfast consists of a plate of fruit, a large muffin and a main entree. The three varied each day. Carol really goes all out with it. Not only was the food exceptional but the presentation was just as good.

Needless to say, we were EXTREMELY pleased and happy during our stay at The Lazyjack Inn and HIGHLY recommend it. It is worth every penny if you decide to stay at the Nellie Byrd suite which is the fanciest room or at the west room which is the smallest room in the house.

We got to take a peek of each room and each is decorated differently but none missed a detail. The Nellie Byrd, West room and East room are on the second floor. The Nellie Byrd is very elegantly decorated in pink, white and black with a view of the Dogwood Harbor. The East room is decorated with wood furniture and peach and Ivory colors. It has a view of the Dogwood Harbor and the front lawn. The West rooms is decorated in yellow, white and blue with a view of the front lawn. The Garden Suite is on the first floor decorated with in light green and peach colors. It has a view of the front porch and a living room area with a view of the lovely garden.

When the shades are up, all the rooms are very bright with several windows including the West room. They have controllable air condition but no TV.

This all I have to say about the Lazyjack Inn, Hope my review is very helpful for those looking to stay at a B&B in Tilghman Island.

P.S. You must go sailing on The Lady Patty whose captain is Mike and Carol's son Chris. Definitely worth it!!!
We also recommend having lunch or dinner at the Bay Hundred Restaurant. We had dinner twice and were very pleased with the food.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Boodkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2006

My husband and I have been to this B & B four times in the last 4 years. We have loved it each time we have stayed. Mike and Carol have become like family to us. It has become a favorite getaway for the weekend as we live close by in Annapolis, MD. The owners make us feel like we live there. They give us just enough distance to let us feel comfortable, yet stay close by to answer any questions and provide us with wonderful delicacies in the late afternoon. The past two times we have come we have brought wines from our extensive wine cellar to share with all the guests and the owners (they need to feel relaxed too!!). We love this place!!!!!!!!! Can't say enough good about it. Check out the Lady Patty while your here. Great sailboat ride and terrific company!!

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank clarinetwino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews