We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great weekend getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lazy Jack Inn on Dogwood Harbor
Ranked #3 of 4 Tilghman B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 August 2017

From the moment you set foot in this quaint B&B, it is apparent you will have a relaxing stay. Great accommodations and the finest in southern hospitality, this inn is a keeper. Carol and Mike make you feel right at home. And the breakfast is tasty and filling. Be sure to try the scones; It's Carol's grandmother's recipe. We will return because our stay was too short!

Room Tip: Be sure to splurge for the Nelly Bird suite; it has the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Barbaratay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, Owner at Lazy Jack Inn on Dogwood Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you for your kind thoughts. Our job is made easier when we know our guests have enjoyed their stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017

View beautiful, food incredible, service beyond compare
The set up at this B&B deletes the awkwardness that can come with visiting someone's home. The rooms are beautifully done and each has a bathroom. They gave wonderful advice for adventures and food. We chose to chat with other guests but one would not have to. Lovely quiet place and ideally suited for exploring this beautiful island.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Joanna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, Owner at Lazy Jack Inn on Dogwood Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Thank you for your kind remarks. One of our great jpys is knowing that we have met our guests expectations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Carol and Mike and their daughter made our stay at the Lazy Jack Inn unforgettable, relaxing, and fun. The breakfasts were delicious, and they asked beforehand if we had any dietary restrictions and were clearly prepared to accommodate them if we had any. We had breakfast burritos one morning that were delicious. Both breakfasts had fruit and banana bread before the main course. They have coffee and tea that you can take up to your room. I can't say enough about how beautiful and clean the house was. They've rebuilt since a hurricane hit there a few years ago and you'd never know that there used to be four feet of water in half the house. We stayed in the Nellie Byrd Suite which is their largest room. It was spacious and comfortable with beautiful views of Dogwood Harbor. There were working skipjacks right on the harbor outside our window. The bed was very comfortable and the tub was luxurious. The hosts are very sweet; Mike will tell you stories about being in the Navy after breakfast and Carol keeps you fed and watered and pampered. There is a beautiful garden on the property and a porch that looks out onto the harbor.

Room Tip: East Room has a view of the harbor, Nellie is biggest
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chloe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, Owner at Lazy Jack Inn on Dogwood Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

We are pleased that you enjoyed The Lazyjack Inn and Tilghman Island. It is rewarding for us to share this spot with those that appreciate our way of life!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

We discovered this gem of an island while looking for Eastern Shore bicycling routes. After reading the reviews, we decided to stay at the Lazy Jack Inn. Great choice. Carol and Mike were very hospitable. The Inn is very cozy and the location is off a harbor. If you have bikes, bring them. The ride around the island is just incredible. Great views all around. We loved this Inn and the island. Planning our second trip, now.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Donna Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, Owner at Lazy Jack Inn on Dogwood Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post your review...we are so glad that you found us and enjoyed your time here at The Lazyjack Inn. Come back anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

This is a well maintained, very clean B&B, with beautifully appointed rooms on a quiet island. The hosts complement one another well, with Mike the friendly one and Carol the no-nonsense one. It's very odd that they don't supply shampoo or lotion in the rooms - the first time we've experienced that in over 50 B&B or Inn visits. Also the breakfasts are good, but rather sparse. Seems like they're trying to save money, rather than to focus on customer service. A positive is that they love the area and can share lots of information on nearby places to visit.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gardenfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, Owner at Lazy Jack Inn on Dogwood Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor!
We're glad that you enjoyed our location and the accommodations.

We appreciate your feedback regarding the portion sizes.....we are sorry that we missed on your expectations there.

We have been hitting the mark , as it were, for a good number of years now...and rarely miss the target with our breakfasts...but it is good to be aware of our guests perspective.

Best Regards,
Captain Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tilghman
17.3 km away
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
#1 of 1 in Chesapeake Beach
620 reviews
13.2 km away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
12.8 km away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#3 of 4 in St. Michaels
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Knapp's Narrows Marina & Inn
4.6 km away
Black Walnut Point Inn
Black Walnut Point Inn
#2 of 4 in Tilghman
374 reviews
12.6 km away
The Old Brick Inn
The Old Brick Inn
#1 of 13 in St. Michaels
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lazy Jack Inn on Dogwood Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lazy Jack Inn on Dogwood Harbor

Address: 5907 Tilghman Island Rd, Tilghman, MD 21671-1181
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > Tilghman
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Tilghman
Price Range: $238 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lazy Jack Inn on Dogwood Harbor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Occaisonally, rarely, you discover a sublime hospitality experience that changes your whole notion of a getaway destination. The Lazyjack Inn is just such an experience.Set against the backdrop of a quaint fisherman's harbor, furnished and appointed with personal treasures, the Lazyjack Inn is a comfortably elegant sanstuary that cobbles you with sumptous gourmet breakfasts and the unhurried ambiance of Tilghman Island. Come visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Lazy Jack Inn on Dogwood Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing