We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Wylder Hotel Tilghman Island(Tilghman)(Great Value!)
US$183
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Knapp's Narrows Marina & Inn(Tilghman)(Great Value!)
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
St. Michaels Inn(St. Michaels)
US$113
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Michaels Harbour Inn, Marina & Spa(St. Michaels)(Great Value!)
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$269/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$415
US$356
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oxford Inn(Oxford)(Great Value!)
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa(Chesapeake Beach)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
63
6
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
63
6
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden suitetilghman islandother guestsgracious hostslook forward to visiting againeastern shorebreakfast burritocoffee and tearelaxing stayspent two nightssconesget awaycarolbyrdskipjacknavyweekend
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017

View beautiful, food incredible, service beyond compare
The set up at this B&B deletes the awkwardness that can come with visiting someone's home. The rooms are beautifully done and each has a bathroom. They gave wonderful advice for adventures and food. We chose to chat with other guests but one would not have to. Lovely quiet place and ideally suited for exploring this beautiful island.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Joanna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, Owner at Lazy Jack Inn on Dogwood Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Thank you for your kind remarks. One of our great jpys is knowing that we have met our guests expectations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Carol and Mike and their daughter made our stay at the Lazy Jack Inn unforgettable, relaxing, and fun. The breakfasts were delicious, and they asked beforehand if we had any dietary restrictions and were clearly prepared to accommodate them if we had any. We had breakfast burritos one morning that were delicious. Both breakfasts had fruit and banana bread before the main course. They have coffee and tea that you can take up to your room. I can't say enough about how beautiful and clean the house was. They've rebuilt since a hurricane hit there a few years ago and you'd never know that there used to be four feet of water in half the house. We stayed in the Nellie Byrd Suite which is their largest room. It was spacious and comfortable with beautiful views of Dogwood Harbor. There were working skipjacks right on the harbor outside our window. The bed was very comfortable and the tub was luxurious. The hosts are very sweet; Mike will tell you stories about being in the Navy after breakfast and Carol keeps you fed and watered and pampered. There is a beautiful garden on the property and a porch that looks out onto the harbor.

Room Tip: East Room has a view of the harbor, Nellie is biggest
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chloe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, Owner at Lazy Jack Inn on Dogwood Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

We are pleased that you enjoyed The Lazyjack Inn and Tilghman Island. It is rewarding for us to share this spot with those that appreciate our way of life!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

We discovered this gem of an island while looking for Eastern Shore bicycling routes. After reading the reviews, we decided to stay at the Lazy Jack Inn. Great choice. Carol and Mike were very hospitable. The Inn is very cozy and the location is off a harbor. If you have bikes, bring them. The ride around the island is just incredible. Great views all around. We loved this Inn and the island. Planning our second trip, now.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Donna Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, Owner at Lazy Jack Inn on Dogwood Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post your review...we are so glad that you found us and enjoyed your time here at The Lazyjack Inn. Come back anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

This is a well maintained, very clean B&B, with beautifully appointed rooms on a quiet island. The hosts complement one another well, with Mike the friendly one and Carol the no-nonsense one. It's very odd that they don't supply shampoo or lotion in the rooms - the first time we've experienced that in over 50 B&B or Inn visits. Also the breakfasts are good, but rather sparse. Seems like they're trying to save money, rather than to focus on customer service. A positive is that they love the area and can share lots of information on nearby places to visit.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gardenfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, Owner at Lazy Jack Inn on Dogwood Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor!
We're glad that you enjoyed our location and the accommodations.

We appreciate your feedback regarding the portion sizes.....we are sorry that we missed on your expectations there.

We have been hitting the mark , as it were, for a good number of years now...and rarely miss the target with our breakfasts...but it is good to be aware of our guests perspective.

Best Regards,
Captain Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Carol and Mike were wonderful hosts. They met us at the front door and we quickly became good friends. They thought of everything to make our stay enjoyable, from their coffee and tea for early risers to knowing who to call to arrange an outing or to make a dinner reservation for us. Our morning breakfasts were always the best meals of the day. Our room, Nellie Byrd, was like a newly found paradise with a fantastic view of Dogwood Harbor and the working oyster fleet. Their lives are tightly intertwined with Tilghman Island and it shows in their love of the very idyllic and restful place. We will definitely return for another visit.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toujours405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews