We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
8
6
3
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
6
3
1
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Had no problems when we stayed here. Room nothing more than you would expect for the price.
Very simple but clean. People were very nice.
Near Jacob's Pillow and Dream Away Lodge., lot of hiking trails and swimming.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Islander642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

My family ski at Otis ridge and we spent the night here, room was clean warm. Room has a sliding glass door in the rear that brings in alot of light. Its a basic country motel. Plenty of hot water. Otis ridge is about 7 miles away and this motel is the only one in the area. Motel looked full and you can park your car right in front of room. Were planning on returning on another ski trip here.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank j m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Stayed here in June because of the reasonable room price and our last minute decision to go to a Jacob's Pillow event. While the motel is very near the Pillow, it is definitely NOT a place we will ever stay again. We should have paid more attention to the review of Tourist22. We were kept awake by the loud swearing of a drunken guest sitting on a bench right outside our room, and in general spooked by the thin walls, tired decor, and overall bad vibe of the place.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank mchet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

My family and I love staying at THE BECKET MOTEL , we have family and friends in the area and we enjoy the peaceful atmosphere of the motel.The rooms are clean and comfortable and we also like the proximity of the motel to the various camps ,lakes and jacobs pillow.
We will again as always return as repeat guests

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pioneer723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Hotel is unclean, buggy and out of the way. There was virtually no sound insulation between rooms, and we had drunks on both side of us. In fact this motel seemed to be a favorite stop for the substance-impaired . The bed cover had obviously not been washed in recent memory, and we itched for a couple of days after leaving. Marginal is probably too weak a word - just don't risk this place.

Room Tip: In a different motel.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 22Tourist22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews