We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$305
OceanEdge.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$525
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$389
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spinnaker(Brewster)
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skaket Beach Motel(Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olde Tavern Motel & Inn(Orleans)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$675
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$751/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Rodeway Inn(Orleans)
US$130
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$144
US$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (548)
Filter reviews
548 results
Traveller rating
520
22
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
520
22
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscape codcarriage housegarden suitefantastic hostsadirondack chairsbreakfast was deliciousnew ownersattention to detaila wonderful staygeneral storebeach chairs and towelschowder housegrounds are beautifuleach morningfrittatabed and breakfastold friends
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 548 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

These pictures are of the view from our table each morning at breakfast! The food was amazing with a new menu item every day! This is truly the "old Cape" with quiet lanes and an old-fashioned general store! The inn is beautiful and so well taken care of by Marco and Antonio. It won the recommendation of Yankee Magazine for 2017! If you are going to visit the Cape this year, then please stay and enjoy this wonderful inn!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandleberryInn, Owner at Candleberry Inn on Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Thank you for posting the photos and for this wonderful review, we're so grateful. It was so good hosting you, we're delighted that you enjoyed the meals, the Inn and your overall stay. We hope to see you again soon.
Warmest regards,
Marco and Angelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

It was hard to leave Candleberry Inn on Cape Cod, a beautiful B&B in a historic building close to the beach and lots of activities for kids. Our hosts Marco & Angelo have been so amazing! They cooked a delicious breakfast every morning and baked fresh cookies every afternoon for us to find when we came back from the beach. Angelo even modified his recipes to accommodate my dietary restrictions. They made us feel so special every day! If you are looking for a great place to stay on the Cape, with a homey feel and impeccable services, look no further. Marco & Angelo are your guys!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dada178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandleberryInn, Owner at Candleberry Inn on Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Hi and Thank You for the lovely review. It was an absolute pleasure meeting, hosting, and getting acquainted with you. By the end of your visit, it felt like you were old friends to us and it was very hard to say good bye. We're really glad that you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Very best regards,
Marco and Angelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

The Candleberry Inn is a lovely place to stay, gorgeous bedrooms, lovely dining and lounge area and well maintained gardens and patio. However, what makes this place even more special is the attention to detail of the hosts Marco&Angelo.

The two course breakfasts were amazing (can't choose a favourite between the pancakes and the waffles!!) and they also bake yummy treats for the guests every afternoon (the brownies were a definite winner for me!). Towels, chairs and umbrellas were also provided for use at the beach (only a ten minute walk away). The hosts are also helpful for advice and info on things to see and do and Marco gave us an excellent recommendation for a restaurant in Falmouth for the next part of our trip.

Brewster itself is a relatively quiet place to stay however it is a good base location to explore a number of other parts of the Cape from including Provincetown and Chatham. There are plenty of nearby options for food in the evenings and the Candleberry does provide access to microwave and fridge.

I'm not sure if we'll return to Brewster but if we do I will definitely be staying at the Candleberry Inn again. My only complaint is that I must have gained a few pounds in weight during our stay!!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Stacy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandleberryInn, Owner at Candleberry Inn on Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Hello and thanks for the fantastic review and for noting so many details, we're very appreciative of your time. We're so glad that you both enjoyed your visit with us, we enjoyed meeting and hosting you. We hope to see you again... if you come to Brewster :)
Have a great Autumn!
Warm regards,
Marco and Angelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

This was a great location to explore Cape Cod from, the accommodation was very comfortable and the hosts offered a warm welcome and a great breakfast each day. The added benefit of this location are a number of local restaurants serving excellent food within close proximity to the Inn for a great dinner experience.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Iansdunning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandleberryInn, Owner at Candleberry Inn on Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Hi and thanks for the nice review. We loved meeting you both and truly hope to see you again very soon. Happy Autumn :)
Best regards,
Marco and Angelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

We stayed at the Candleberry Inn for three nights and wished we could have stayed longer. Marco and Angelo are great hosts and made us feel so welcome. They provide a great breakfast and I especially appreciated the extra effort they made to cook gluten-free food for me.
The house is beautiful and it's history has been lovingly maintained. The rooms are charming, clean and comfortable.
Brewster is lovely and we also loved Sandwich and Chatham (especially the fish pier!).

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mavis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandleberryInn, Owner at Candleberry Inn on Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Hello and thanks for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We were pleased to meet and host you, and it was a pleasure to provide the gluten-free breakfasts.
We hope our paths cross again one day.
Thank you, again :)
Very best regards,
Marco and Angelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews