We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay in the Cape!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Candleberry Inn on Cape Cod
Ranked #2 of 10 Brewster B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 25 September 2017

We spent two nights at the inn, in celebration of our 10th wedding anniversary. We have previously stayed at other B&Bs across New England and this one by far is one of the best ones ever. The property is a Colonial from the 1800s, quite beautiful and well maintained. The decor of the inn and the rooms is exquisite. The breakfast simply delicious. The inn is at a great location, about 30 minutes from Hyannis where you can catch the ferry to Martha's Vineyard or Nantucket for a day trip or 40 minutes to Provincetown. If you wish to stay close by there are beautiful beaches and great restaurants nearby. We particularly enjoyed the Brewster General Store within walking distance from the inn - awesome if you love Americana. Biking trails are nearby

Marco and Angelo were fantastic hosts and their recommendations for dining/things to do were superb. Thank you so much!!! Will definitively stay there again as two days were not enough!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miguel9128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandleberryInn, Owner at Candleberry Inn on Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

It was so good meeting you both, from the moment you arrived we were so happy to have you as guests. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Inn and your overall Cape Cod visit. Thank you for the terrific review, we're very grateful.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Best regards,
Marco and Angelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (483)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 483 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

These pictures are of the view from our table each morning at breakfast! The food was amazing with a new menu item every day! This is truly the "old Cape" with quiet lanes and an old-fashioned general store! The inn is beautiful and so well taken care of by Marco and Antonio. It won the recommendation of Yankee Magazine for 2017! If you are going to visit the Cape this year, then please stay and enjoy this wonderful inn!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandleberryInn, Owner at Candleberry Inn on Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Thank you for posting the photos and for this wonderful review, we're so grateful. It was so good hosting you, we're delighted that you enjoyed the meals, the Inn and your overall stay. We hope to see you again soon.
Warmest regards,
Marco and Angelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

It was hard to leave Candleberry Inn on Cape Cod, a beautiful B&B in a historic building close to the beach and lots of activities for kids. Our hosts Marco & Angelo have been so amazing! They cooked a delicious breakfast every morning and baked fresh cookies every afternoon for us to find when we came back from the beach. Angelo even modified his recipes to accommodate my dietary restrictions. They made us feel so special every day! If you are looking for a great place to stay on the Cape, with a homey feel and impeccable services, look no further. Marco & Angelo are your guys!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dada178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandleberryInn, Owner at Candleberry Inn on Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Hi and Thank You for the lovely review. It was an absolute pleasure meeting, hosting, and getting acquainted with you. By the end of your visit, it felt like you were old friends to us and it was very hard to say good bye. We're really glad that you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Very best regards,
Marco and Angelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

The Candleberry Inn is a lovely place to stay, gorgeous bedrooms, lovely dining and lounge area and well maintained gardens and patio. However, what makes this place even more special is the attention to detail of the hosts Marco&Angelo.

The two course breakfasts were amazing (can't choose a favourite between the pancakes and the waffles!!) and they also bake yummy treats for the guests every afternoon (the brownies were a definite winner for me!). Towels, chairs and umbrellas were also provided for use at the beach (only a ten minute walk away). The hosts are also helpful for advice and info on things to see and do and Marco gave us an excellent recommendation for a restaurant in Falmouth for the next part of our trip.

Brewster itself is a relatively quiet place to stay however it is a good base location to explore a number of other parts of the Cape from including Provincetown and Chatham. There are plenty of nearby options for food in the evenings and the Candleberry does provide access to microwave and fridge.

I'm not sure if we'll return to Brewster but if we do I will definitely be staying at the Candleberry Inn again. My only complaint is that I must have gained a few pounds in weight during our stay!!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Stacy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandleberryInn, Owner at Candleberry Inn on Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Hello and thanks for the fantastic review and for noting so many details, we're very appreciative of your time. We're so glad that you both enjoyed your visit with us, we enjoyed meeting and hosting you. We hope to see you again... if you come to Brewster :)
Have a great Autumn!
Warm regards,
Marco and Angelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

This was a great location to explore Cape Cod from, the accommodation was very comfortable and the hosts offered a warm welcome and a great breakfast each day. The added benefit of this location are a number of local restaurants serving excellent food within close proximity to the Inn for a great dinner experience.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Iansdunning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandleberryInn, Owner at Candleberry Inn on Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Hi and thanks for the nice review. We loved meeting you both and truly hope to see you again very soon. Happy Autumn :)
Best regards,
Marco and Angelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brewster
3 km away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
14.2 km away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
3.2 km away
Brewster By The Sea
Brewster By The Sea
#4 of 10 in Brewster
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Captain Freeman Inn
Captain Freeman Inn
#1 of 10 in Brewster
431 reviews
0.1 km away
The Old Manse Inn
The Old Manse Inn
#3 of 10 in Brewster
632 reviews
1.9 km away
Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candleberry Inn on Cape Cod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candleberry Inn on Cape Cod

Address: 1882 Main St, Brewster, MA 02631-1827
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Brewster
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Brewster
Price Range: $238 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Candleberry Inn on Cape Cod 4.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Candleberry Inn is a multiple award-winning Bed and Breakfast lodging, located in the historic heart of Cape Cod, Massachusetts. Beautifully decorated rooms, all with private baths, air conditioning and HDTV. Enjoy a delicious 2-course gourmet breakfast each morning - included in your room rate. The Candleberry Inn sits in the center of a classic Cape Cod village. Enjoy two acres of beautiful grounds, and walk to a sandy bayside beach and restaurants, shops and art galleries. Friendly, helpful - yet not smothering, our staff will help you enjoy your stay to the fullest. We offer free concierge service, free WiFi and parking, 24/7 coffee/tea self-service, complimentary afternoon refreshments, as well as beach towels, chairs and umbrellas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Candleberry Inn on Cape Cod reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing