We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing cinnamon buns.”
Review of Marion's Pie Shop-

Marion's Pie Shop-
Ranked #1 of 7 Dessert in Chatham
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Description: we are closed for a winter break December 25th and will reopen February 14th, 2017
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Just a stone throw away rom our hotel, this bakery was a good breakfast spot. The cinnamon buns were delicious and the Chatham bun/muffin salsa really yummy. Good coffee and the bumble berry pie was tasty too. Good service, clearly very popular with a good outdoor seating area.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank olivia357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
livingoncapecod1, Owner at Marion's Pie Shop-, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Thank you so much for letting us know how much you enjoy our shop... we love to hear from everyone... Have a great rest of your summer. See you again. Hugs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (421)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 421 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2017

This was our first visit and we were hopeful of a great experience. The staff was friendly and attentive. Nice homey atmosphere. We bought two small pies. The ratio of crust to filling was not good. Not nearly enough filling. Wild Blueberry muffin was quite bland. Oatmeal cookies were great! We will try a return trip for a second change.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wallace R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
livingoncapecod1, Owner at Marion's Pie Shop-, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Thank you for letting us know. We do our best to be plentiful on pie fillings, unfortunately if we over fill the pies they will explode in the ovens. Scratch muffins do tend to be not as sugary as store brands... sorry. Please stop by again and we will try to make you Happy. Enjoy the rest of your summer. Hugs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

Nation's team did nice job catering and in home serving.
Steak, chix marsala, risotto side, Green salad with boat cheese and strawberries, chix satay app, all tasty and well done at a reasonable price. Happy we found them.

Thank wgardellajr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
livingoncapecod1, Owner at Marion's Pie Shop-, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Thank you so much for all the kind words. It certainly was our pleasure .. you have a lovely family. Enjoy the rest of your vacation... see you again. hugs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

Okay, first things first. Their cinnamon nut roll is a thing of dreams, coming from a girl with the biggest sweet tooth and a love of all things breakfast and pastries, the cinnamon roll was absolutely the best I have ever had, west to east coast. If the food didn't already 100% sell me on this place, the owner sure did one better. After going to Marion's Sunday morning for breakfast and heading back to Boston, I realized when I got to the city that I had forgot my wallet at the shop. After calling in a panic, it was with no hesitation that the owner, Cindy, offered to overnight my wallet- which I received today with the sweetest note saying 'Just pay it forward'. Cindy, thank you for helping me to continue to see the good in people, I only wish I had asked you to overnight me a cinnamon roll as well!!!

Thank Megan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
livingoncapecod1, Owner at Marion's Pie Shop-, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Thank you so much for all the kind words. I am hoping people will read this and realize that life goes by so quickly and if you can randomly do an act of kindness for someone, somewhere maybe just once a week ( if not daily) the world will be a better place. I know you are a nurse and you make a difference every single day. So thanks to you....hugs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Get there early in the morning to get your best selection! You can park in back on the right when it's busy. Kind of tough getting back on 28 because of traffic but it's worth it. Pastries and cakes are the best

Thank michael m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
livingoncapecod1, Owner at Marion's Pie Shop-, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Thank you so much for the nice review. The chatham muffins are for sure one of my favorites. Have a great summer, see you again. hugs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marion's Pie Shop- also viewed

 

Been to Marion's Pie Shop-? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing