We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house with breathtaking sunsets”
other travellers have booked this property
Front Entry
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Entry
Gourmet Kitchen Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Front Entry
Gourmet Kitchen
Kitchen
Deck
Rear yard
OUtdoor Shower
View from the shower
Living Room
Master Bedroom
Master Bath
Bedroom #2
Bathroom #2
Bedroom #3
Bathroom #3
Bedroom #4 'The Bunkroom'
Family Room
Sunset on the deck
Diinner on the deck
Driveway to nearby Jacknife beach (.3 mi)
Jacknife Beach from Rte 28
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Chatham, Cape Cod, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

New Haven, Connecticut
Reviewed 13 August 2019 for a stay in August 2019

Date of stay: August 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management Response
27 Aug 2019
Thanks so much for this lovely review. You and your family were terrific. Thanks for the picture of our hibiscus blooming! We are so glad you enjoyed our home. We love to share it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cjosephwo...
Harpenden, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful house in lovely location”
Reviewed 23 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We had a wonderful time in Chatham. Joy's house was beautiful. Spacious and really well designed with lovely views over a lake; and located on a quiet private road. The outside terrace was perfect. The house was really well equipped with everything we needed for a week's stay.

And Joy was the perfect host. She was so accommodating and helpful. The wine, cider and snacks on our arrival were a really thoughtful touch.

I would definitely recommend.

Thanks once again, Joy!

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
23 Aug 2018
Thank you, Chris.You and your family were great guests and we were so glad to be part of your trip to the States!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EA B
Bristol, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Cozy home with a fabulous kitchen...”
Reviewed 30 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

My son proposed to his girlfriend on Jackknife Beach (a short walk away) while we were on vacation here. It’s a beautiful home. Would highly recommend it if your looking for a nice place with fabulous sunsets. The view off the deck is gorgeuos!

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
2 Aug 2018
Thanks! It was a pleasure to have you in our home! Come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanover, Massachusetts
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
michele10...
New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great house for friends and family!”
Reviewed 22 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This was a really beautiful home. An exciting mix of old and new, set on a lovely property, overlooking a lake. Sunrises and sunsets are breathless. Room enough for eight. State of the art kitchen, with all you can ask for to make this house your home.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Although the house is beautiful, my favorite spot was the outdoor deck.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.