We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Club at Cape Cod
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Dennis Port
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

We visited during Labor Day weekend. I have to say the best part about this place is the owners. They were very nice to my kids, always saying HI and made us feel comfortable. I requested a pack n play and to my surprise we were also offered bed rails for my toddler.

The beach is a quick walk down the street- the best part was the beach has bathrooms! We used the indoor pool many times and the water was always warm. The pool towels are actual pool towels and not the small/scratchy towels normal motels have. We had our own floaties but we didn't even need to bring them, there were some available to use. Also, there were many beach chairs available to borrow. The best part for us was being able to borrow the beach cart, it was very useful.

I loved the quilt on the beds, they were so soft!

Thanks for a great weekend!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank hamppy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennisjames2, Owner at The Club at Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thanks for staying with us, please return soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2017

We stayed here for a few nights and would definitely return. With 3 beds available, the room was more spacious than other comparable options. We also enjoyed the location with the town beach and restaurants nearby. The staff was very friendly and helpful. And the kitchenette was convenient.

Room Tip: we enjoyed having a room toward the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MommyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay. Steve was friendly and attentive. Upon checkin, he took extra time to share his favorite restaurants and beaches. Even told us where the best sunset was and made reservations for us to go Whale watching. Hotel has towels and chairs for the beach and even umbrellas if it rains. The rooms are all clean and freshly painted and a perfect size. A short walk to the beach and centrally located for great restaurants and ice cream. We'd stay here again in a heartbeat! We were sad to leave.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kathleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennisjames2, Owner at The Club at Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

thanks for staying and have safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

Everyone will experience a different stay, but this one was definitely not for us (family). It started off with the weather being horrible so we did not get a chance to go to the beach at all. Instead, we decided to ask for a room closest to the indoor pool noticing the vacancy available which was given with critics. It's important to note that the pool is very small and if you come upon a two family of three kids each, space can easily become an issue, particularly if kids are not well behaved. When given a chance to swim now you are left soaked because the towels do not saturate water at all. So you either walk back to your room wet (if cold) or pay to dry it in the bathroom for $2, not to mention towels in your room are also limited to just two. In addition to comments, overnight someone decided to take their madness by putting a dent on our vehicle. Lastly, after checking out I accidentally left an expensive electric shaver behind and when I called for it, it was no longer to be found. It was disheartening to hear being that I paid so much for this shaver and had a right to get it back. This had to be my worse stay ever, horrible!!!!

Stayed: July 2017
2  Thank Alleyes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennisjames2, General Manager at The Club at Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

We fulfilled every request you asked for, you were constantly at the desk asking for something, you leftt items in the room that you changed and every thing you left was returned to you. You made a reservation for 2 and showed up with 5, all i can say is wow. i don not understand why you think we would want a used razor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Very old rooms, overdue an upgrade. Wifi doesn't work at all. A/C noisy and right next to the bed. Pool was freezing cold. Maids banged on door and came in 4 days in a row with the do not disturb sign up. Expensive for not a lot. Not recommended

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank colin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennisjames2, Manager at The Club at Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

the indoor pool was 82 degrees. it is not a hot tub, the maids would not come in with a do not disturb sign on, i think you were upset because it rained the entire time you were there, the bed are fairly new pillow top

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dennis Port
5.2 km away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#5 of 21 in South Yarmouth
276 reviews
1.9 km away
Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection
9.5 km away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Holiday Hill Inn & Suites
Holiday Hill Inn & Suites
#9 of 19 in Dennis Port
112 reviews
2 km away
Edgewater Beach Resort
Edgewater Beach Resort
#7 of 19 in Dennis Port
202 reviews
1.4 km away
Three Seasons Motor Lodge
Three Seasons Motor Lodge
#8 of 19 in Dennis Port
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Club at Cape Cod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Club at Cape Cod

Address: 177 Lower County Rd, Dennis Port, Dennis, MA 02639-2009
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Dennis > Dennis Port
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Dennis Port
#7 Family Hotel in Dennis Port
Price Range: $95 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Club at Cape Cod 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Club at Cape Cod is a short walk from the beach. We have 27 rooms equipped with Queen size beds, Kitchenette,living room area, bathroom with step in shower and private patio and picnic table and large back yard, We have an outdoor pool,indoor heated pool, hot tub . All the rooms have air conditioning and heat. Just a short walk to restaurants, mini golf, clubs,and antique stores. Just a great location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Club at Cape Cod reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Club At Cape Cod Hotel Dennis Port
Hotel At Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing