We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$148
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelham House(Dennis Port)
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$279
US$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Hill Inn & Suites(Dennis Port)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$135
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Garlands(Dennis Port)
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Oceanside Motel(Dennis Port)
Book now, pay at stay
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coachman Motor Inn(South Harwich)
Book now, pay at stay
US$175
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
84
70
26
19
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
70
26
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgas fireplaceoff seasonputting greenliving roomcape codsand dunesmain buildingindoor pooljacuzzi tubview of the oceanmorning coffeecan't wait to go backunitbeachgmmicrowaveseashells
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Just returned from Edgewater Beach Resort. The location is the best in Dennis Port. The staff is accommodating and helpful. If you are looking for a relaxing environment with a beautiful view, this is your place. Whether you cook on their outdoor grills or choose to dine at one of the local restaurants, your trip will be a memorable one.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
4  Thank paulincheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

The Edgewater Beach Resort is the place to be on the Cape! It's located on its own private, clean family oriented beach where there are comfortable lounge chairs and both trash & recycle bins that help keep the beach looking nice. The nearby jetty is great for fishing, the water in this Nantucket Sound area is surprisingly warm, and there is barely any seaweed. It is like a home away from home. The rooms are tastefully decorated, and come with everything you'd need to cook in, or BBQ on the green. I highly recommend it for your next vacation, we loved it!

Stayed: July 2016
4  Thank rebaggingit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016

We stayed at this hotel for two nights as a condo share. Our timeshare gave us a "free week" and we used it for two nights so that we wouldn't have to drive to the Cape on a Friday or Saturday. So we stayed Thursday and Friday night and then changed to another resort. In retrospect, I'd have preferred to have stayed here.
As we were only using it for two nights and it was just my huband and myself, we took a one bedroom suite with an efficiency kitchen. We had room 224. It was nice. The bed was comfortable. We had a cooktop, nostove, but we were still able to make ourselves pancakes one morning and eggs the next.
They provided coffee pods so we didn't use our supply of coffee.
The room has a fireplace. We had a partial view of the ocean. OUr room overlooked the resorts putting green and gas grills. We had a balcony with table and chairs. We had complimentary WiFi, but I'm not sure if you aren't trading whether you get that otherwise.
I liked that they had soap and shampoo dispensers rather than the environmentally-unfriendly little plastic bottles.
In Dennis, you have to sort recyclables from trash, but we do that anyway.
Our stay was pleasant. We really didn't interact with any of the staff except when we checked in at 10 PM. The check-in clerk was very nice, which was good as we'd expected to arrive around 7 and we were pretty exhausted.
As it was a little cool, we didn't really check out the hotel's beach, but the hotel is on the water.
Oh, if you have difficulty walking, there is NOt as far as I saw an elevator to the second floor.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank GAL_Sews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

When we arrived it was busy but we were checked and immediately. Our room was on the second floor model looking directly out to the ocean. The suite was beautiful. We had a one bedroom, family room, and kitchenette with a private balcony. We made a trip to the grocery store for breakfast items and a couple dinners. They have many gas grills for use. You can obtain grill utensils from the office. My husband did have trouble getting a grill to work because of empty propane. Once he found an operating grill we had delicious steaks for dinner! The kitchenette is complete with dishes, cookware, utensils, coffee pot and toaster. You would need seasonings like salt and pepper and cook spray if using the frying pan or grill. We have not used the pool facilities but it looks very nice! A great place for families or couples! And did I mention a short walk to the beach! We have felt very comfortable here this week.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank KickIt07012011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stay there every year in May. This year we had our relatives stay as well. They loved it, especially the heated indoor pool surrounded by glass! The rooms are comfortable and cozy with a gas fireplace and cottage feel. The queen size beds are comfy. The small kitchenette area with a cook top, microwave, refrigerator and all kitchen essentials (including wine glasses ) make it easy to stay in and enjoy the view of the ocean if the weather is uncooperative. You also have the use of outdoor grills.
We own a timeshare week and almost sold it due to horrible management. But then Tom Andrews came on board and turned the place around! His employees are ready to please too, from a sincere "Good morning" with a smile, to providing you with extra towels promptly if needed!" The place has had a makeover and is constantly being improved! From little things like new glasses in the kitchenette, and extra towels by the pool, to big things like new mattresses, flat screen TVs and a beautiful Reservation Desk common room with computer access and free wi-fi, Tom has done wonders with the place! EBR is close to many fun things to do, both off season and during the height of the summer. We especially love the nearby Cape Cod Rail Trail to ride our bikes for hours and enjoy the natural beauty of the Cape all the way from Dennis to Truro (or if you prefer a shorter jaunt, just get off at the many quaint towns along the way and explore, then hop back on the trail)! Experience the Cape and use the Edgewater as your base and you won't be sorry!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews