We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
190
48
19
12
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
48
19
12
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner cape cod delicious coffee sea st steamers small fridge parking lot location is great ice cream short walk to the beach outdoor pool cappuccino david landing futon motel ocean
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2015 via mobile

Just returned from a ​4 night stay at the Old Landing Motel. What a lovely and picturesque place just steps from the beach. We were looking for lodging with a New England / Cape Cod feel and this is exactly what we had in mind. Our room was clean and very charming. The view of the Sound and the flower gardens from our room made it particularly lovely. This motel is surrounded by wild roses that all seemed to be in full bloom for our stay. The grounds are so pretty and the welcoming front porch will call you to sit down and relax. The staff is very friendly and helpful, they really do want you to feel at home and enjoy every bit of your stay. I would highly recommend this motel and we would stay here again if our vacation plans bring us back to the Cape.

Stayed: July 2015
3  Thank mabeth18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2015

While David was very congenial and helpful, the place has been let go and is pretty rundown. Landscaping is a mess, the place needs paint, the bathroom was TINY, the decor is poor taste circa 1980. BUT you are close to the beach--just across the parking lot.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015

We have stayed at The Old Landing many times over the years.In fact just stayed there this past 4th of July. The location is perfect right next to the beach,in a very quaint area great for biking or early morning walks and close to some excellent eating establishments.David, the owner and the friendly room staff do a great job of keeping the customers happy.I have seen them many a night, working late to make sure everything is just right. There is a nice pool there, which we used to take an occasional break from going to the beach.The rooms are very clean and have a fridge and small microwave for your convenience We wouldn't stay anywhere else. Its Fantastic.

Room Tip: all the rooms we have stayed in have been fine!
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015

The Old Landing was a great place to stay. First of all it is located very close to the ocean in a quiet and peaceful area. I could enjoy nice breeze from the ocean every time I walk out of my room and it was amazing! The motel itself is old but at the same time so charming. The owner is very nice and friendly. He makes fantastic coffee any time you want and makes your stay even more comfortable. I felt very welcome. The rooms were unusually clean, I didn't expect for them to be cleaned daily at the highest level of standard. So if you look for a peaceful and relaxing vacation at a reasonable price you should chose the Old Landing.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
3  Thank Christina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

We just returned from 4 beautiful days on Cape Cod. The weather was perfect, the beaches were great and the ocean temp at the Old Landing's beach was surprisingly warm! Dennisport is a cute little village within walking distance of our hotel. The hotel room was cozy and delightful. The TV was huge, the bed was plush and there wasn't even a speck of dust in the room. I would highly recommend the Old Landing, not just for the great price but also for the quality of the wonderful experience.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Reserve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews