We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
49
27
11
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
27
11
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews office staff are sized refrigerator two bedroom suite plenty of chairs family atmosphere coffee maker labor day weekend every morning walking distance year after year pool motel beach ocean cape comforter units
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Keep in mind that is a motel and note a hotel and you will be fine.

This is a great place for families with small kids or people 50+.

Placement of pool and access to the beach is superb. A little isolated for teens for young couples wanting to be social.

we had one of the larger hotel rooms which made the stay more expensive.

Room Tip: No not stay in a room in the front of the hotel (it's the parking lot). stay in the back of the hotel by the sand/ocean.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Connie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

I just returned from a four night stay; we ve been here every year since 1990 and now visit twice a season. The owner is in the process of upgrading all the rooms and the well landscaped property. There s a new deck overlooking the beach and a stone patio above the deck. Rooms are meticulously cleaned and the heated pool is spotless. If you are lucky enough to secure an ocean front room, you can here the ocean lapping up on the beach. The owner Cheryl and staff Carlos and Lisa are the best!

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank Feebus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

i love this motel, the service and cleanliness are impeccable. the beach is right there and beautiful, no dragging all your stuff along way to get to water. owner, Cheryl is the best. this is not a rowdy place but you can party there, i will not stay anywhere else in the area. pauline is great too and Juan carlos, they all are . i have nothing negative to say about this motel. cynthia derosia goodwin

Room Tip: my favorite rooms are right on the beach and i like #10
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lilycat321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

Room was very small. Beds comfortable. Minimal breakfast and doesn't start until 8 AM.
Gorgeous ocean front. Too many rules to keep track of. Don't like having to pay in advance. I've never skipped paying but doesn't give a feeling of trust.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank EK484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Stayed off season in early September when rates are very reasonable at $110. Rooms are small but comfortable and are in the process of being upgraded. Pool is heated and beach is nearby and clean. Carlos and staff do a good job catering to guests. A very light breakfast is offered from 8 to 10 am (cakes and coffee). Nearby café and restaurants satisfy most appetites.

Don't book rooms for any more days than you know you are staying. Refunds are not normally given and a $30 cancellation fee applies.

Room Tip: Insist on lower room if stairs are a problem
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joe_b_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews