We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Pelham House(Dennis Port)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanside Motel(Dennis Port)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Garlands(Dennis Port)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveller rating
91
82
32
30
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
91
82
32
30
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor pooladirondack chairsliving roomhot tubcape codocean frontprivate beachpresidential suiteoff seasongas fireplacenantucket soundan ocean view roomcomfortable accommodationsvacation spotnext yearpull out couchdishwasher
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 258 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Stayed at this resort shortly after a major wind storm had swept across New England and therefore delayed our arrival for a couple of days to ensure power would be available both at home and away. The staff was very accommodating and understanding. We extended an additional day due to the storm and were provided another unit as the ocean front unit was booked. easy transition across the courtyard. The rooms were clean, well equipped and convenient. We had an ocean view and were steps away from the private beach. We didn't make use of the pool or hot tub because of the season, but the fire pit was a real plus. Great place to enjoy a glass of wine and to meet other guests... Interesting conversations!
The location is perfect for easy access to RT 28 and side trips to P-Town, Chatham, and Hyannis. Cape Cod Rail trail is close by so bring the bikes. Great week! Will return when we can.

Room Tip: Aoid studio units as they do not have ocean views. Ask for ocean front.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gregg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Hello Gregg D.,

Thank you for staying with us at The Soundings! We are delighted the staff was accommodating during your stay. We are also pleased you found your unit to be clean, well equipped and convenient. We appreciate your feedback and compliments. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

After having trouble with our Reservation the first time we came, a few years ago, this time we were giving a beautiful room with a balcony and nice view of the water right at the beach. The property is kept immaculate, the workers are working on the grounds all the time. Amelia is great at the front desk and was very helpful in sorting out a billing error for us and was always there in the morning to greet you with a smile. Also the manager helped us out with another reservation that came through wrong from Choice once again for our friends, but he was able to fix it and give them a beautiful room too. All of the staff greet you with a friendly hello when you walk by.
The beach is lovely, and we were able to use the indoor pool, which was nice and warm , plus the hot tub still in use the end of October.
Every thing you need is in each unit. Right down to the BBQ utensils
There are lots of restaurants in the area, although a lot closed this time of year, but in season it's great to be able to walk to a few without using the car.
It's so nice going to bed listening to the waves crash against the sand. We have a 6 night stay here and the only negative , is that we have to leave in two more days
It's a wonderful Resort. Great Rooms Great Staff . Great Views Hoping we're able to get back here again next year!!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Beachglassgirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Hello Beachglassgirl1,

Thank you for returning to The Soundings Seaside Resort! We are pleased that you and your friends were satisfied with your accommodations, and that you received friendly service from our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

We stayed here for a couple of nights in mid-September 2017. We picked this hotel because it was part of our Choice Hotel membership and we wanted to see the Cape. We were happy to see that parking was free and sufficient for all guests. We got an inner room with little to no views but that did not bother us as the views were a quick walk out of the room. The rooms was well appointed with two bedrooms and a pull out couch. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen had everything we needed. The two bathrooms were clean and had great finishings.
There was complimentary coffee/tea in the lobby which was a nice touch for us. The pools and jacuzzi were great but in need of repair. We enjoyed using them nonetheless. Loved the fire pit and wished we could have used it but it was being used by another lovely family. There were bbq's available for people to use.
The beach was easy to access and in mid September offered plenty of space. The beach had some dead horseshoe crabs and lots of seagulls and sandpipers running about. The water was clean and warm. We caught some son and swam while the weather allowed. Evenings were foggy and magical. I will visit again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Hello Katia K,

Thank you for staying with us at The Soundings Seaside Resort! We are delighted to hear that your mid-September trip was enjoyable! We are happy you could take full advantage of our proximity to the beach and that you were comfortable in your accommodations and found them to be well-appointed! Please be assured the the hot tub is currently undergoing repairs! We hope that you will come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

This is a nice resort in a beautiful location but personal at desk have no respect for platinum Bluegreen members. We booked in advance, specified preference of room, called in advance and got inferior room for my Bluegreen status at check in. Why shouldn't a platinum member get premium room when they are paying for it in dues and maintenance fees. Phones didn't work, refrigerator door handle loose, end room facing adjacent building, small outdoor space because of location of room. What a shame that staff aren't trained properly.

Room Tip: Doesn't matter, they don't allow you to choose.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Traveler19204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Hello Traveler19204,

Thank you for your review of The Soundings. We are incredibly sorry to learn your recent stay with us did not meet your needs or expectations. We would love the opportunity to learn more about your experience. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com and reference your Trip Advisor User Name and review subject line. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

The location on the ocean in Dennis Port is perfect. The sandy beach is clean as is all the grounds and pools at this resort. Our room was very pleasant and very clean. The kitchen was well stocked with all the necessities. The view from our balcony was breath taking.

Room Tip: The rooms on the second floor have a better view of the ocean.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retired22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Hello retired22,

Thank you for staying with us at The Soundings! We are thrilled you found the kitchen to be well stocked and the view to be breathtaking. We appreciate your feedback. We hope you will join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews