We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
272
37
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
272
37
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit nauset beach short walk my husband and i cape cod fresh fruit peter denise perfect place down the road easy walk place to stay within walking distance each morning national seashore fantastic stay homemade scones attention to detail
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2020 via mobile

The Ships Knee's Inn is one of the most beautiful and cozy and neatest and friendly and smallest hotels we have ever seen. Peter and his wife are attentive and great hosts - and they have developed a perfect system of contactless check-in and check-out - even the breakfast is excellently arranged considering the COVID-19 conditions: every day there is a small breakfast package with surprise specialties like poached eggs, fruit salad or pastries. A real recommendation! Thank you so much, Peter. All the best Thilo and Jeanette!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank thilok195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2020

We have stayed at the Ship's Knees Inn 5 times, we try to come every fall if we can.
Peter and Denise are great hosts. The breakfast is alway great and the to go breakfast bags due to COVID this year were very creative and still had the special touches. The fire pit is a great place to meet new friends. The location cannot be beat and the Nauset Suite is the best. A much needed getaway from the craziness that is 2020!

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank carolbZ8403HE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2020 via mobile

We absolutely love the Ships Knees Inn! This was our third stay there. Beautiful rooms and property. Great breakfasts, too. The innkeepers, Peter and Denise Butcher, are lovely people and always make us feel welcomed. Wonderful location and proximity to Nauset Beach. We’ll be back!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 383jkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2020

I am a bit delayed in sharing my review. We stayed in late July/early August, and we had such a wonderful time! Ships Knees Inn is beautiful, cozy, spotlessly clean, elegant and refined without being the least bit stuffy or pretentious, and just has a really nice, relaxed vibe. The grounds were lovely and the pool was beautiful, and we used it every day, usually twice a day. Peter and Denise were both so friendly and nice and so helpful, and replied to texts very promptly, accommodating any needs and offering advice and suggestions for the area. We stayed in three different rooms (we returned to the inn after another inn we had booked turned out to be not as advertised) and all three rooms were lovely and clean and the beds were all very comfortable, but our favorite was the Master's Quarters! We hope to stay in this room again. One of the most awesome features of this inn is that it is literally down the road from Nauset Beach, one of the most beautiful beaches on the Cape! We could walk there and not have to pay to park or worry about the parking lot being full. It was perfect. We had never stayed in Orleans but discovered we loved it. We definitely plan on returning to Ships Knees Inn! Thank you Peter and Denise!

Date of stay: August 2020
1  Thank ValerieHolmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2020

We spent four nights in mid-August and our stay was so relaxing that we never wanted to leave! We stayed in two rooms (#3 and #5) in the main house. Both rooms were very comfortable and nicely decorated. The Inn was very quite even though there were quite a few people staying there. We never heard any noise during the night.

We took advantage of the early coffee service each morning which was served in small carafes with individually bagged creamer/sugar and stirrers. Breakfast was served by 8:00 AM in nice paper bags labeled by last name. There was also yogurt, juice and a hot item available. We spent quite a bit of time each morning with our coffee and breakfast in the lovely courtyard enjoying the flowers and the sun.

The pool was a nice place to sit in the afternoon and enjoy the sun and a swim. There were plenty of chairs available and also pool towels. The water was a little chilly but not bad once you're in for a minute! We also spent time by the fire pit in the evening chatting with other guests.

Nauset Beach is a very short and easy walk from the Inn. It's nice to be able to walk there and not have to pay the parking fee. Due to Covid-19 there was a limit to how many cars could park in the lot so walking was definitely an advantage.

We love everything about the Ships Knees Inn and we would definitely stay there again!

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jennifer4127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews