We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atlantic Oaks Campground
Nearby Hotels
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at the Oaks(Eastham)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eagle Wing Inn - Cape Cod(Eastham)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Viking Shores Motor Inn(Eastham)(Great Value!)
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Town Crier Motel(Eastham)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Dolphin Inn(Eastham)(Great Value!)
US$56
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cove Bluffs Inn(Eastham)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Midway Motel(Eastham)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Whalewalk Inn & Spa(Eastham)(Great Value!)
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
67
27
7
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
27
7
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscamp storefull hookupsbathrooms and showerspull thru sitesthe cape cod rail traillaundry facilitiescamping tripdog parkbig rigsbike traileasy accesshighest recommendationfire pitnauset lighteither directionnational seashoregreat access
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2017

We stayed 3 nights in early October before Columbus weekend. This allowed us to have the very first rv site inside the park. Parked as close to back of pull- through as possible for hookups and being level. Worked great. We did not use any facilities as we are selfish contained. This campground is about 30 minutes from Provincetown. We would stay again.

Room Tip: Site A1 great for satellite tv
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
Thank mich-weedman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan N, Manager at Atlantic Oaks Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

So glad it worked out for you. Thanks for staying at Atlantic Oaks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Had a great stay at this campground. Pushed all the buttons for me, wide level spaces, full hookups, clean, well managed, wifi,and quiet! The facilities where super clean
and lots of amenities ,adjoining bike trail and we rode a lot. Will be back for sure!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan N, Manager at Atlantic Oaks Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thanks Kim! Super glad everything was to your liking! See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

We had a quiet pull thru site and found Atlantic Oaks very relaxing. Not the type of campground for those who want lots of planned activities but great if you just want to relax. Easy access to the bike path that we rode daily. The staff were great and even stopped by to say hello a few times. We will be back!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan N, Manager at Atlantic Oaks Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

That’s great! Thanks for staying and can’t wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

We spent a week at Atlantic Oaks back at the end of August and had the best time! We even extended our stay by a night we enjoyed it so much. The campground is in a great location with easy access to the Cape Cod Rail Trail which we utilized everyday. It is also close to tons of beaches and we found that going around 5:00 each night was the perfect time to enjoy a quiet beach, gorgeous weather and stunning views. The campground has everything you need and wonderful staff. You can tell the folks who work there enjoy what they do and they welcome you to their campground like you are family. The sites aren't huge (though if you can book far enough in advance you can select sites that are) but they are big enough and we made lots of new friends with our neighbors so the proximity turned out to be a positive! The only thing I wish they had was a playground for younger kids. My 8 year old LOVED the playground and huge slide they have which was great, but it was not a playground my 2 year old could enjoy - so that's just something maybe that could be improved in future. We highly recommend this campground to our fellow campers and we'll look forward to returning again soon! (Though it is a bit of a hike from our home in Virginia!) :)

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MaureenGribbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan N, Manager at Atlantic Oaks Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

I'm so glad to hear that you loved your stay! The staff here is very proud of what they do and we try to welcome everyone like family. And just like family we are trying to cater to the little ones as well, which is why we are putting in a little kid playground this fall for the 2018 camping season. We had to do the playground in sections, so we are very sorry you had to wait, but come back and see us again and your little one will have a new set of slides to go down! Can't wait to see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

We prepaid for my husband and I plus our 2 labs. We chose this as they are a Good Sam Member and convenient for us to try them out while being in Cape Cod for a wedding Labor Day Weekend. We got stuck in 2 hour traffic at the exit for Cape Cod (495) so I called in. This young gal was extremely rude. She emphasized that if we were not there by 9 pm., we would be left out front till morning and there would be no adjustment to our bill. Keep in mind, our son and his fiancé were with us too with their camper. Our labs didn't come but no adjustment for that either. And she refused to honor our Good Same card after all this!!!! I've already reported her to Good Sam RV Club.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Gwenyth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan N, Manager at Atlantic Oaks Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

As I recall we were more than accommodating to your situation. Katie, who deals with a hundred customers everyday, kept the office open late just so your party could check in that night. We do not let anyone check in to the park after quiet hours begin as to be curtious to our already settled guests. She is also the one who ordered an escort to your site so that you could find your way safely through our campground in the dark. This is not a service we typically provide. And, as I recall, both of your parties were very happy once your long car ride was over and both rigs were parked and setup.

Good Sams Club discounts must be made at the time of reservation, and while we do charge extra for dogs, no mention was ever made of your dogs not coming.

The front office has a difficult job of upholding our rules. Our rules are set in place for the greater good of all of our guests, not just a select few. Every one of our staff members gets a little overwhelmed, frazzled, and maybe even a little stressed, but none of them are EVER rude.

In this case we felt that our extra customer service was enough to make up for your delayed journey here. We are sorry to hear that you felt differently and would invite you to come back and give us another try. Hopefully traffic won't be as bad next time and you can start your vacation off on the right foot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews