We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Town Crier Motel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Viking Shores Motor Inn(Eastham)(Great Value!)
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eagle Wing Inn - Cape Cod(Eastham)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Dolphin Inn(Eastham)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cove Bluffs Inn(Eastham)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Midway Motel(Eastham)
US$88
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wellfleet Motel(Wellfleet)(Great Value!)
US$79
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Southfleet Motor Inn(Wellfleet)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
92
64
26
18
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
92
64
26
18
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerretractable roofcape codno frillsbay beachesthe location is perfectnauset light beachoff seasonmotelmicrowavefirtchatham
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2015

We loved the location. We were close to the great national seashore beaches and the ponds and bay beaches. Close to Provincetown and Chatham. Great central location and close to a lot of golf. The rooms are clean and recently upgrated. The beds were top notch. The included breakfast was excellent. The pool was beautiful and indoor outdoor so it was nice on the one rainy day. The owners and staff were friendly and helpful. We will be back and and send my friends there.

Room Tip: All seem to be good
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownCrier8, Owner at Town Crier Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2015

Thirty years when my husband and I were searching for a business to buy, we saw the Town Crier Motel and absolutely loved the location. I'm so glad you did too. All of us who work here appreciate kind comments and we thank you for coming and invite you back soon!
Judy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2015

We chose this motel because of the price range initially. We were in the area for my cousin's wedding, and rather than staying at the ridiculously priced resort, we chose here instead, and were extremely pleased! The beds were a little bit small for us (but keep in mind we are three large people over the height of 5'10".) but we kept the windows open the entire time, due to the wonderful weather while staying. What really made this place awesome was the delicious breakfast. We enjoyed the friendly, and excellent service.. and even better food! Another fun tip about this place as that us having no idea what was in the area, there was a book in a room with local listings (included finding a church to go to.. which we did, thanks!). No complaints, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and would for sure stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amandalizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownCrier8, Owner at Town Crier Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2015

Hi Amandalizz: After reading the previous review, all of us who work here rejoiced when we read yours and I immediately became less crabby! Our main purpose here is to make sure everyone that stays here is comfortable, well fed, and has some fun. When we get a review like yours it makes our lives worthwhile. Thanks and come back soon.
Judy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2015

Well I waited a year before writing this review and to tell you the truth, the best part of this motel is the beds and the bike path. Other than the great location the place has absolutely nothing to offer. Terrible breakfast...rude owner....requests ignored. The place is old, not updated and pretty much a roadside motel. For the life of me, I don't see how it rates such high reviews. I hate to give a negative review, but its an honest one.

alor

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank alor50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownCrier8, Owner at Town Crier Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2015

I am very sorry that you had such a poor impression of us. Our intention is for everyone to have a great time here and we all work hard to achieve that end. If I offended you, I am happy to apologize and certainly would have at the time if I had been aware of your feelings. I wish you had let us know of your dissatisfaction at the time of your visit and hope you will give us another chance to serve you better. Also, a year is a long time; perhaps some of the things that irritated you have changed.
Hopefully,
Judy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2015

We booked this motel for a soccer tournament weekend this past Memorial Day with multiple other families-pool was unusable due to wet paint on interior walls of pool-water was milky, staff was rude and quite unprofessional (one particular gentlemen). Room décor was extremely dated - especially linens and bedspreads. (pool towels had "pool" written on them with black marker! Breakfast was not worth the money...cooked on small electric burner out in the open. Small fridge was located in old tv armoire - TV on top. Wooden clock not working, bad wooden fish décor in bathroom and tub rust stain noted as well from leaking. Originally overcharged but after a visit to front desk, did get credited appropriate amount.

Room Tip: All rooms were the same. Would never stay here again.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank AMP307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownCrier8, Owner at Town Crier Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2015

Although we already responded to another Ludlow parent, we cannot allow your review to go unanswered. Our motel has been around a while, like some of us who run it. What you perceive as 'bad decor" has sentimental value for us . The wooden clock and bad fish are examples of my very revered husband's mosaic work, which is visible in every room of our motel. Our breakfasts have been enjoyed by many and require much planning and preparation. The small cooker you refer to is where I cook special omelets, with great enjoyment, for anyone who so desires. The only thing wrong with the pool during your team's stay with us was caused by the boys on the Ludlow team throwing things into it. We took four chairs out of the pool, among other things. Their behavior endangered themselves and everyone else staying at this motel. No one in our employ will ever be required to be spoken to the way you spoke in our office. You and your group will not be welcomed here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2015 via mobile

I brought a group of about 40 people to the Cape Cod area for a tour. We stayed at the Town Crier Inn and, even though there was a variety of requests and needs, the owner and her staff were able to take care of everything. The rooms were immaculate, the breakfasts were filling and delicious and the staff made us feel very welcomed. I would certainly stay here again and would recommend this place to any friends visiting the area.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank Marygenevieve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownCrier8, Owner at Town Crier Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2015

Thank you for the kind words. We really loved having your group here and we had nearly as much fun as you guys did. We'll look for you again soon.
Judy and Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews