We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place close to Battleship Cove.”

St. James Irish Pub
Ranked #51 of 247 Restaurants in Fall River
Description: Turn Your Luck Around at St. James Irish Pub. We offer live music, sports, and tasty food in Fall River, MA! Things might not have gone your way today, but your luck can change for the better when you visit St. James Irish Pub in Fall River, MA. Come in and unwind from your day in our friendly, comfortable atmosphere. We cater to all ages, from 18 to 80. Along with the 12 types of beer we have on tap, you can sample the delicious food everyone in town has been talking about. Whether you order wings, burgers or seafood, you can't go wrong. We're right downtown, so you won't have to venture far to grab lunch. You can even order food to-go. Stop by today to push your worries to the back of your mind and relax for an hour or two.
Restaurant details
Description: Turn Your Luck Around at St. James Irish Pub. We offer live music, sports, and tasty food in Fall River, MA! Things might not have gone your way today, but your luck can change for the better when you visit St. James Irish Pub in Fall River, MA. Come in and unwind from your day in our friendly, comfortable atmosphere. We cater to all ages, from 18 to 80. Along with the 12 types of beer we have on tap, you can sample the delicious food everyone in town has been talking about. Whether you order wings, burgers or seafood, you can't go wrong. We're right downtown, so you won't have to venture far to grab lunch. You can even order food to-go. Stop by today to push your worries to the back of your mind and relax for an hour or two.
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Daisy made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived. She eagerly answered questions about the menu. She understands Irish fare and knows how "chips" vary from the US to Ireland. Hubby had the clams, I had the fish n chips. Both were excellent. Excellent place to eat lunch before tackling Battleship Cove.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Ramonabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

We needed a place that could serve us quickly because we only had an hour and they delivered. My choice off the menu was the Fall River burger - half Angus beef and half chourice! Choice of cheese was pepper jack to add a little extra spice!! It was fantastic ! My nephew got the Juicy Lucy and he too was totally satisfied with his!! The music was a little loud for my taste which is why I only gave it a four because our service was great as well!!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Rita E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

Cool little Irish Pub known for their excellent chicken wings with tons of sauces to choose from and fresh home cut fries! Many other items on their menu are fantastic as well. Great place to come grab a drink and a bite to eat!

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank glitterqueen1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Ok so first time here. From street I wasn't expecting much. There are a free stairs to go down into restaurant and bar. Tuesday night they have open mic night. Local musicians come and sing and partake in food and spirits. I ordered the cod fish cakes, cheeseburger quesadilla, and fries. The provided me with a slew of sauces and dipping options. I drank water but was bought a vodka shot while there. Delicious. No complaints. Plus waitress and cook Tiffany hands down was amazing and did their jobs well.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Z8469KSangelaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

This unique Irish pub is located in a basement, but don't let that fool you. The atmosphere is great, cold drinks and hot food. Try one of their 5 different levels of hot wings or the Juicy Lucy Hamburger. Usually 9 or 10 draft beers on tap and a great bar staff.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Jay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed St. James Irish Pub also viewed

 

Been to St. James Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing