We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveller rating
351
180
32
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
351
180
32
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here gillette stadium outdoor pool wrentham outlets stay there again gas station clean rooms great hotel complimentary breakfast excellent stay pleasant stay fitness center patriots game off the highway oatmeal easy access fresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 589 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018

The Hampton Inn in Franklin is a local hotel for me and we put business clients up there frequently and have for many years. Like any business, the business is only as good as the people who work in that business and that is what makes this hotel great. From the service people in the restaurant to the front desk, and especially the front desk, the personnel in this hotel are outstanding, compassionate, helpful, and work to accommodate every guest to best of their ability. It's genuine - not a put-on - and they sincerely are happy to see you when you are a returning guest and they say welcome back. There are plenty of hotels in the area so the traveler has many choices of whae to stay. If you choose this hotel, you will not regret it.

The rooms are clean, the halls are clean, and the hotel is quiet even thought its only a hundred or so yards from the highway. You can walk to a great breakfast/lunch place (King Street Cafe) if you don't want the free breakfast that comes with your room, and, there is a restaurant (Joe's) within walking distance but I'm not a big fan of that restaurant these days; it's lost a lot in recent years and is laissez faire in food quality and service in my humble opinion.

Room Tip: Tell the front desk what you want when you reserve such as "end of hall" not near ice machine/elevator.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oldcarkook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Franklin, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Wow! Thank you for your terrific review! We are very proud of our team and we were delighted that you had such a wonderful
experience. We are so appreciative of your loyalty and welcome you and your associates back anytime! We understand that
our guests have the ability to select any hotel in our area, and we are especially thank you when they return to us. Thank you
for taking the time to acknowledge our efforts and we hope we have the chance to serve you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Last minute decision to head toward Foxboro area to hit the casino. Hampton Inn in Franklin was perfect! price very reasonable, free WIFI in your room, not just the lobby and great continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank GailL379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Franklin, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Thank you for spontaneously deciding to head our way! It's always fun to getaway! Hope you had a great time at the Casino and were able to take a little cash away with you! Thank you for sharing your thoughts about the Hampton Inn, Franklin, MA. We look
forward to your next visit, you might like to visit the Wrentham Outlets next time too! Only one exit away! See you then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

Great place to stay and had meeting at hotel with great experience. Close to many things to see and places to go. Friendly staff, clean and updated rooms. I highly recommend this place for staying and meeting s

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank tahebert71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Franklin, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn, Franklin, MA for your corporate needs. We are so pleased that the meeting room as well as your accommodations were everything you were looking for! We are delighted that you will recommend us so highly and you are always welcome! We love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Last night, I booked my Mum and Dad into Franklin’s Hampton Inn. Their town was hit by the Nor’Easter, and they had no power etc. Mum can’t do stairs, so a nice hotel with an elevator was the way to go. We usually stay at Hampton Inns because they are continually clean, comfortable and have a great breakfast. When I brought Mum and Dad to the front desk I asked if they could possibly have a room near the elevator/lobby since a room down the long hallway wasn’t ideal. The lovely woman at reception, who greeted us with a welcoming smile, showed us a map of all available rooms and let us pick one that was best suited for my parents. The hotel looked like it had been recently updated with freshly painted walls and new, clean wallpaper. The room itself, was clean, roomy, had a decent-sized fridge and microwave, and also had multiple charging glues and outlets for Mum’s two IPads (don’t ask me why?) with complimentary internet access. There are Ice machines on all floors. Also there are handicapped accessible bathrooms in lobby which was convenient for travelers and breakfast-goers.

I met them for breakfast the next morning and they had an extremely restful night’s sleep on a very comfortable bed, They hadn’t slept well the night before due to storm/cold. We had a nice breakfast together. It was also convenient to be able to drop the room keys into the to drop-off box at the main Lobby entrance As I mentioned, they are elderly and not as spry as they used to be, so we found The Hampton Inn, Franklin to be very accommodating and friendly and was a great haven from the storm. In fact, when they checked out they wished they stayed another night to get a “nice night’s sleep.”

I live in Franklin and used to book visitors into another hotel in town, but the Hampton was superior and convenient. Ther is a Joe’s American Bar and Grill and a Dunkins right next door as well as a gas station and convenient store. A Walgreens, CVS and two big supermarkets and pizza and Chinese food places down the road as well. It is also located right off route 495, so convenient to travelers.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank JALance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Franklin, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

We are so pleased that the Hampton Inn, Franklin, Massachusetts was such a safe haven for your parents. We are happy that they were so delighted that they were very comfortable and pleased with their accommodations. It's always difficult when Mother Nature strikes and lives are turned upside down. It's important to know that your family is safe and sound. We appreciate your taking the time to give us such a wonderful review and we welcome the chance to have your parents back with us. Perhaps next time they can come in the summer and relax by our refreshing pool! Until then, we hope all is well with you and your family. Spring is just around the bend! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

This place had the nicest front desk clerk. Didn’t catch her name but it was around 830pm. We are from the south where everyone talks but up here in the north, it’s not as common to chit chat with others. This girls was so friendly! Anyway, this is a great location outside of Boston so we stayed out of the traffic. Very clean, very efficient and great price!! Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank redfringe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Franklin, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

So pleased you were able to experience our friendly, welcoming team at the Hampton Inn, Franklin, Massachusetts. We pride ourselves on making each guest feel warm and welcome. We LOVE having you here! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, and for staying with us ! Hope you and your family will come see us again soon! We love your Southern charm!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews