We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”

Alta Restaurant & Wine Bar
Ranked #1 of 59 Restaurants in Lenox
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Brewster, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Food, service, atmosphere, care....you will not find any better.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank pamchowder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

998 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    670
    235
    70
    18
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ct
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly staff”
Reviewed 1 March 2012

My b/f and I visited Alta on a Thursday evening. We were seated promptly. Our waitress brought our drinks out right away and took our orders. My b/f ordered a prix fixe meal which included a delicious potato leek soup, chicken stew, and a pear and apple cobbler for dessert. I had the same soup and an arugula salad with goat cheese and walnuts. Everything was delicious and the service was wonderful. We would definitely return.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank kitchenfairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Perfect place for an intimate dinner with superb food”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Came here on recommendation of B&B. Did not disappoint. Small cozy restaurant with excellent service and a nice wine menu. But the food was amazing. Do NOT miss the duck breast with salty caramel sauce--completely unique dish and the blend of flavors was phenomenal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nicomaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food, casual atmosphere”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Alta was very nice--the food was delicious and they had an excellent wine list. The people were very nice.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank DaikonLettuce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“warmest, most inviting place in downtown lenox. excellent food to boot.”
Reviewed 17 February 2012

There are a lot of good restaurants in downtown Lenox. Zinc, Nudel, Fin, Church Street. But when we want to go out, we can always agree on Alta. Wonderful food, and a warm atmosphere, and a tv at the bar, and really nice owner/maitre d.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank spencil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alta Restaurant & Wine Bar also viewed

 
Lenox, Berkshires
 
Stockbridge, Berkshires
 

Been to Alta Restaurant & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing