We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yankee Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lenox Inn(Lenox)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Berkshire Inn(Pittsfield)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (605)
Filter reviews
605 results
Traveller rating
261
230
75
20
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
261
230
75
20
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingmade to order omeletspool and hot tubomelet stationcontinental breakfastroom was cleanmotel styleindoor and outdoor poolsa nice place to stayfront desk staffsmall balconyyogurtgas fireplaceking roomcoffee makerbusy roadhard boiled eggs
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 605 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2018

Great staff. Good but standard continental breakfast augmented by custom cooked eggs - a nice addition. Noisy kids running up and down the hall early AM. Work crews use the place. The stall door in the men's bathroom off the lobby doesn't latch properly. I'd be surprised if the front desk crew didn't know that. So they get a B on maintenance.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rich B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George B, Front Office Manager at Yankee Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Rich;

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate hearing about the aspects of your stay that pleased you, but just as important is the area of improvement that you identified. We look forward to your next stay so that we may have an opportunity to turn your 4-of-5 experience into a perfect one. Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

We have been going to the Berkshires since 1999 to celebrate the Feast of Divine Mercy at the National Shrine in Stockbridge. For many of the early years we stayed at the Yankee Inn and we have always thought it was a great place. For some reason , probably looking to save a few dollars, we got to staying at other motels for some years. But this year both my wife and I were both missing the Yankee Inn and decided we were going to return to staying there. We really appreciated the "Divine Mercy Weekend Discount" and the friendly staff who really go out of their way to make the stay as pleasant as possible. It's obvious they take pride in providing quality service. We love the spa in the pool area and is a great place to warm up after being outside in the cold. The rooms are great as is the breakfast. Fitness room is small but the equipment is in great shape and I had no problem working out each morning. I feel confident we will not be changing motels again. The location in Lenox is very central to local attraction and restaurants. Have a blessed day

Room Tip: We prefer rooms in the main bldg. as that is where the pool, spa, and fitness room are.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George B, Front Office Manager at Yankee Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear Michael;

Thank you for your kind words. We at The Yankee look forward to Divine Mercy Weekend every year; it's a wonderful celebration and we see travelers from around the world. That heated indoor pool and spa get plenty of use when the early April temperatures hover in the 30s and 40s! I appreciate you mentioning the staff, and I'll be sure to pass along your comments to them. You're right: they do take pride, and a review such as yours helps to keep all of us motivated and excited about our work. I'm glad you got a chance to take advantage of our fitness room. The equipment is replaced every few years, so it doesn't get a chance to become dated or tired. Thank you again for taking the time to provide feedback; we are already planning for next year's Divine Mercy Weekend, and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Stayed for one night as a weekend getaway, Had a good room with a balcony facing the mountains. The room is not big but clean and comfortable. Breakfast was included and is pretty good. Our stay was very enjoyable and we'd return in summer time if prices are good.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nitka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George B, Front Office Manager at Yankee Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Nitka;

Thank you for your kind comments. A stay in The Berkshires makes for a picturesque experience, and our west-facing balconies showcase its natural beauty in all four seasons. We look forward to your return this summer and hope that you have more time to enjoy other aspects of our Yankee Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

On a short getaway, found a great deal at The Yankee Inn. It was over a Sunday night, so the Inn wasn't crowded and they upgraded us to a room with a fireplace! We had already chosen a room with a balcony facing the mountains. How charming. The staff was courteous and gave us personalized service. The room was clean and comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay and plan to return.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Camilla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George B, Front Office Manager at Yankee Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear Camilla;

Thank you for your kind words. The staff at The Yankee Inn thrives on positive feedback, and I always mention messages such as yours. The housekeepers understand how important cleanliness is to each and every guest, and they work hard to ensure that our guests are satisfied with their effort. Your upgrade to a room on the top floor was our pleasure. What you may not have understood was that we were finishing up a project to install new carpeting in about 50 of our rooms. The front desk associate who welcomed you had taken the initiative to move you to a section of our hotel where you would not have been disturbed by noise from that project (in case you decided to spend some of the daylight hours in your room rather than exploring the Berkshires).

We look forward to your next visit and we intend to keep our standards high. Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Couldn’t be happier with this place. This is our 6th straight year staying here. Very clean and feels like home. Staff is exceptional. Ryan at the front desk was most hospitable the visit!! We will be back for sure!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Shawn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George B, Front Office Manager at Yankee Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Shawn;

Thank you for your gracious review. Responding to reviews is one of my favorite tasks because I like to make lists of coworkers to thank. I'll mention to Ryan that you complimented his hospitality, and I'll also thank the housekeeping staff for their efforts. Your loyalty is very much appreciated, and we look forward to your next visit. We'll do our best to keep our standards high; it's what our customers deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews