We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab take out as well as eat in sandwiches and salads. Super artisan cheese and wines..”
Review of Shubies

Shubies
Ranked #1 of 60 Restaurants in Marblehead
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Looking for great food? Looking for great wine and beer? Looking for great gifts? Look No Further! Since 1948, we've been serving up some of the best food and wine around. We have wines from around the world, over 100 cheeses, charcuterie, magnificently prepared foods, a Foodbar, bakery, gifts, kitchen gadgets and so much more. The best way to enjoy the Shubie's experience? Visit us! We have plenty of free parking and lots of seating in our Foodbar or cafe. We have great options for gluten free, vegetarian and vegan diets, too! We feel so privileged to be serving this community and hope you enjoy our store as much as we do! Hope to see you soon!
Reviewed 9 August 2017

No atmosphere just great gourmet hi quality food. This is not a restaurant but rather a gourmet market with a few tables for a cafe style lunch Graet bakery items also.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pamela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug S, General Manager at Shubies, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thanks so much for the five stars! I'm so glad to hear that you enjoy our prepared food and our bakery, too. If there is anything else that we can do to make your experience even better, please do not hesitate to reach out. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Not a week goes by that I don't find myself at Shubies! They have the best of everything ! Their prepared foods are amazing ! You can always find a perfect gift and be the hit of the party if you bring something from Shubies !

Thank RERubin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug S, General Manager at Shubies, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

This is SO nice! Thank you so much for the five stars and the kind words. We love hearing that people are enjoying our food so much and it seems like you are taking advantage of our great gift department, too! If there is anything else that we can do to make your experience even better, please just let us know. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

We ordered gift bags for 13 couples for a retreat in the area. They did an awesome job and everyone was very impressed

Thank paulcC6722FJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug S, General Manager at Shubies, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us for your gift bag order! Chris really enjoyed working with you and we are so happy to hear that all your guests enjoyed the bags. Thanks again and please feel free to reach out if we can ever help you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

High end, delicious food, desserts at above average prices. Trendy treats, take-out dishes, good wine choices, knock-knacks, kitchen accessories.

Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug S, General Manager at Shubies, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thanks so much for the four stars and for taking the time to review us! We are aware that our pricing isn't the lowest around, and we don't pretend that it is, but we like to think that the quality and the fresh ingredients we use makes up for it, which it sounds like you did enjoy, so I'm glad to hear that. And it sounds like you really got to experience our other departments, too. If there is anything else that we can do to make your time at Shubie's better, please don't hesitate to reach out. Again, thanks so much for the review and the support!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

Love all the prepared food options. We got sandwiches, they have gluten free bread and wraps. All the food was very fresh and tasty. Prices were a tad high but service was excellent.

Thank Orsobear09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug S, General Manager at Shubies, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Thanks so much for stopping by and for taking the time to share your experience. I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed our prepared foods and were able to find some gluten free options, too. And we always love hearing that people enjoy our team! If there is anything else that we can do to make your next trip even better, please do not hesitate to reach out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shubies also viewed

 
Marblehead, MA
 

Been to Shubies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing