We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful evening at Vera!”
Review of Vera Ristorante

Vera Ristorante
Ranked #41 of 88 Restaurants in Newburyport
Price range: US$15 - US$42
Description: A slice of Italy in historic Newburyport. Upscale casual dining under the stars and our umbrellas with a chill ambience.
Restaurant details
Description: A slice of Italy in historic Newburyport. Upscale casual dining under the stars and our umbrellas with a chill ambience.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had a fabulous experience at Vera last night. The service, food (spinaci & ricotta pizza), and atmosphere were amazing. It is so nice to see this restaurant thriving.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jmcq819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2021

My husband and I had a terrific dinner here. Our waiter was efficient, aware, friendly. Appetizers (rollatini, burrata) were perfect; pasta entrees were attractive and just the right size (not the pounds of pasta one sometimes encounters). Rating would be excellent except for the noise factor....popular place with less than great acoustics. Small quibble. We will return.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank keepmovingmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2021

Food was excellent as was the service. It was a warm evening and ate outside. Had the octopus and it was delicious as was the bolognese. Only negative was the music was so loud that it made it difficult to carry on a conversation. The outside setting is so pleasant and it's nice to hear the market square activity in the background. Ditch the music and this would be 5 stars.

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Dreamerboy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2021

We had dinner there twice in the past week. The atmosphere is very nice and the place is very clean.
What I found is that the management is not happy to make your dish right if you have a problem w it.
In my option that is the difference between a good restaurant and a Great one.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank P2091KNsteveg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2021

We come here every week.. there is nothing like it. Vera competes with the best Italian food we have had .. even in Boston .
Food amazing... great drinks and our server Ari was attentive and knowledgeable .

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank davida0030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vera Ristorante also viewed

Newburyport, MA
Newburyport, MA
 
Newburyport, MA
Newburyport, MA
 

Been to Vera Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.