We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$209
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$233/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Williamstown Motel(Williamstown)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Orchards Hotel(Williamstown)
US$199
US$169
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Willows Motel(Williamstown)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MAPLE TERRACE MOTEL(Williamstown)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Northside Motel(Williamstown)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Williams Inn(Williamstown)
US$170
US$158
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villager Motel(Williamstown)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
74
128
36
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
128
36
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmass mocaattached restaurantping pong tableroom was cleanfront desk staffwalking distancehot tubrichmond grillkids eat freefridge and microwavevisiting the areabreakfast and dinnermt greylocknorth adams areawould stay here againnew englandshort drive
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

Quite simply a great place to stay. Convenient to “downtown “, the bed was great, the wi-fi was terrific and staff was helpful. A motel will all of the basic amenities expected from a Holiday Inn.This will be a place that we will return to when visiting North Adams.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lsearcy, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Berkshires, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Thank you for your excellent review. We sincerely take pride in being your home away from home and look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Literally right in the middle of downtown North Adams. Brief stroll to Mass MOCA and the interesting mix of stores and restaurants. Room was large, well-equipped (oversize fridge, microwave, Keurig coffeemaker). Spotlessly clean, friendly, helpful staff. Williamstown is five minutes away, and other attractions are also nearby.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MWitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lsearcy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Berkshires, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2017

Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn in North Adams. Your kind words regarding the staff just made their Holidays that much brighter-Thank you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

We stayed for 1 night and 2 queen beds room. The room was good. wi fi was bad. We enjoy the spa of the hotel but the pool was very very cold to go into. We were missing the breakfast but we add coffee in the room for the morning. The heating in the room made so much noise but we was to tried to ask to replace the room but at the check out we told the front desk that it was noise and we got 15% discount that was nice.

Room Tip: Check the heating that it is working and not make noise
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pazitg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lsearcy, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Berkshires, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

We thank you for staying and for letting us know about the hvac unit. I am glad that we were able to make your stay enjoyable and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Didn't expect much, and our expectations were met. It's a perfectly reasonable place to stay in North Adams. The check-in staff was friendly, the room was quiet enough, and the location was close to the Mass MOCA and plenty of eating choices. But I certainly can't get excited about the place. The lobby seems a little run down, and the room, although spacious was not decorated with any sense of style, the bathroom was very dark, with no light in the shower, and the bathroom door was awkward for two people to navigate. All in all, it was not as nice on the inside, as the slick exterior implied.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dimitrivaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Berkshires, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Dimitrivaz,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am pleased to know you liked the friendliness of our staff. On the other hand, I am sorry you were not satisfied with the condition of our facilities and the layout of your room. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

I have stayed at this hotel before and it is very consistent - great service; the rooms are always clean and I feel safe staying here alone. The food in the restaurant is excellent and is always made to order. The fitness center and pool are a nice feature. The Sauna and bathroom/shower is convenient and close to the fitness/pool area. The guest rooms are large and have all of the basics that you need. I have found the internet to be fast and does not drop you mid search - like so many others.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hello420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lsearcy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Berkshires, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2017

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn North Adams. We know it takes time to review hotels, and thank you for doing so. We are so happy that you find our hotel clean and a safe, comfortable place to stay. The staff takes great pride in keeping the hotel clean, serving quality food and making sure whether you are alone or in a group, that you feel at home. Again, thank you for taking the time to let us know-it does mean a lot to the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews