We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
54 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$256
TravelocityUS$256
Booking.comUS$299
CheapTicketsUS$256
Orbitz.comUS$256
Lol.travelUS$361
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10,241)
Filter reviews
10,246 results
Traveller rating
8,038
1,697
318
113
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
8,038
1,697
318
113
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jacuzzi water villa dhoni bar our waiter sunset cruise our honeymoon fish hot rock all inclusive package the north end driving range room boy garden room mini bar main reception boat trip saw dolphins fantastic holiday
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 10,246 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2021

We had unforgettable holidays in Meeru Island Resort. Even if I would try I couldn't find anything negative. The island was a paradise, most beautiful place I have ever seen in my life. The beaches clean, white and the water crystal clear. The Villas we stayed ( two different type of water villas) were impecable and the views breathtaking. There were also many activities you could do so it was impossible to get bored. The food in n the buffet was incredible, no words to describe...And the staff all very helpful and kind. They actually upgraded us for another even more luxurious resort called Kagi Island Resort for few days and that was also an incredible gift that we didn't expect. The whole experience was a complete success and I would definitely recommend it to anyone who is thinking of visiting Maldives.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ksalmelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bert Goebel, General Manager at Meeru Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2021

Dear Meeru-Guests,

Sunny greetings from Meeru Island Resort & Spa!

Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful review and all your highlights regarding the accommodation, activities, food as well as our team members that makes the "Meeru experience" such unique.

We are looking forward to welcome you back again to our little paradise in the near future.

Best regards,
Meeru Island Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2021

I love the entertainment the place is so quite and peaceful staff is so nice and polite I had a fantastic holidays and unexplainable experience with meeru island love and really appreciate the place so cleane I really really enjoy every penny I spend on the trip

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank snssons
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bert Goebel, General Manager at Meeru Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2021

Dear Meeru-Guests,

Sunny greetings from Meeru Island Resort & Spa!

Thank you very much for the 5 rating. It is a great delight to know that you had a wonderful time on our island paradise.

We hope to welcome you back again on our island paradise for another memorable stay. If you have any future inquiries or need any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us directly by emailing to our reservations.

Best regards,
Meeru Island Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2021

Really wonderful vacations. The employes were so nice and polite. Beautiful island. The weather was perfect. Everything were. We felt in love with this island. For families is also perfect. We will come back again♥️

Date of stay: July 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yenifer2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bert Goebel, General Manager at Meeru Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2021

Dear Meeru-Guest,

Sunny greetings from Meeru Island Resort & Spa!

Thank you very much for your great feedback and 5 star rating, it is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your overall stay and our genuine hospitality.

Once again thank you for your wonderful review. We are looking forward welcoming you back to our beautiful paradise on your next visit.

Best regards,
Meeru Island Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2021

Spectacular Resort, from service to food. everyone is very friendly and trying to provide the best of everything.
it was like a dream.
The bungalow was very comfortable, with air conditioning, cleaned every day.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vandajcf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bert Goebel, General Manager at Meeru Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2021

Dear Meeru-Guests,

Sunny greetings from Meeru Island Resort & Spa!

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to leave us a great 5 star rating about your personal experience on such a special occasion. We are happy to know that you had a remarkable time in our island paradise and enjoyed your honeymoon the fullest.

Once again, thank you for sharing this great feedback with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,
Meeru Island Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2021 via mobile

Everything is great! Reception is very accommodating. Our villa is spacious for 3(2adults and a child). Food is very tasty. Staff are really good. I highly recommend this resort to my family and friends.

Thank you and will definitely come back.

Room 416

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tifgianskye
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bert Goebel, General Manager at Meeru Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2021

Dear Meeru-Guests,

Sunny greetings from Meeru Island Resort & Spa!

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to rate your stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you had an amazing holiday with your family as well as our genuine hospitality.

We are looking forward to welcome you back again to our little paradise in the near future.

Best regards,
Meeru Island Resort and Spa


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews