We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Contarini Nenzi Hotel & SPA
Nearby Hotels
Magnolia Hotel(Preganziol)
US$73
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Al Giardino(Treviso)
US$89
US$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Aurora(Treviso)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Carlton(Treviso)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Crystal Hotel(Preganziol)
US$89
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sole(San Trovaso)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
Tre Santi(Treviso)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
81
37
9
11
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
37
9
11
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerrooms are spaciousthe main roadvillacontarinibathroomweddingdinnerqualitybuildingtrevisodrivewinetaxirestaurant
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Very accommodating staff and owner. The owner drove us into Treviso for dinner himself when we could not all fit in a taxi that we called.

Rooms are spacious and have air conditioning. Beautiful grounds for easy conversation outside and relaxing.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

We found the staff of this hotel to be less than friendly or helpful and the owner to be arrogant. It is far from clear on the website that the pool is only available as part of the Spa and that, if guests wished to use it, there would be a fee of £25.00 per person per visit. In fact, it must be very unclear as upon query the staff stated that they usually send an e-mail to guests before the stay at the hotel to explain this and, of course, we did not receive this. On the basis that the stay is paid in advance it is a very clever ploy as upon arrival there is nothing you can do. Had we known in advance then we would not have booked the hotel.

We stayed in the junior suite on the 3rd floor and, there was only (noisy) air conditioning in the bedroom which, with temperatures at 30+ degrees, left the hallway and bathroom like a sauna.

Finally, upon arrival neither the safe or mini bar were working and it took more than one attempt to get these sorted out.

Definitely would not recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Don't go above ground level in a hot period
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Stayed at this villa three nights. The rooms are spacious with updated bathrooms. Air conditioned rooms and comfortable beds. The restaurant serves great food. The grounds are spacious with green grass and trees, seating under umbrellas is available.The hotel has a nice bar but service there was a bit slow. Would stay again for sure.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back have a good view.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank LEA W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a junior suite on the third floor. The room was very big and the bathroom huge with jacuzzi. The aircondition was very noisy though. The breakfast buffet was not what we expected and is the main reason we didnt give five stars. The stuff was very friendly.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Joanna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2016

Imagine a palladian style villa with the surrounding english garden decorated by open air sculpture ,breakfast rooms with painted ceilings and silverware on linen cover tables ,spacious rooms with authentic wall decoration and paintings , nice personnel ready to prepare you a generous spitz drink in the small atmospheric bar.
A spa facility ,with extra cost , and a stylish restaurant in a different building serving local veneto dishes .
What would you need more for a relaxing and comfortable stay ????

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GEORGESMAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews