We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Martha’s Vineyard Tours and Transportation
from US$55.00
More Info
Reviews (1,108)
Filter reviews
1,108 results
Traveller rating
838
151
65
31
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
838
151
65
31
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great tour hour tour martha s vineyard private tour great overview knowledgeable guide three hours the bus beautiful island great sense of humor island history gay head take pictures rainy day ken van driver
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 1,108 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2021

Phil Tucker is a cool dude. He was born and raised in MV, has plenty of interesting stories, facts, and knowledge to share. He has extensive info about almost every part of the island, and is even quite funny. Pls go with Phil if you plan on attending a tour of MV.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank 364chandlerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVToursTransport, General Manager at Martha’s Vineyard Tours and Transportation, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2021

Thank you for the great review. We are lucky to have Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2021

Our tour guide was Richard on 8/5/21. We rode through Martha's Vineyard and he was very knowledgeable, had lots of good stories and history about the island, and we received a great overview. My husband and I enjoyed the stops and the van ride was comfortable. If you want an overview of the island this is a perfect tour for people who have limited time on the island. Pickup and drop-off was on time and Richard was very professional. We would recommend this tour for people who are first time visitors. There were about seven people in the van and we were very comfortable with the situation given the COVID restrictions.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank EllicottCityMD-USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVToursTransport, General Manager at Martha’s Vineyard Tours and Transportation, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We really appreciate it. When you come back to the island maybe you will consider a private tour next time and we can share some hidden wonders with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2021

Honestly I was expecting more. The passengers on the tour knew more info than the actual tour guide. Too much politics mentioning. I’m a Democrat but my husband Is Republican and he found the comments inappropriate. The guide/ driver was speeding and continued to speed even after we pointed it out to him. He even chuckled and made a smart remark about our complaint. No true content just speeding around the island for 2 hours.

Date of experience: July 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank monicaalcalde
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVToursTransport, General Manager at Martha’s Vineyard Tours and Transportation, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2021

We wish you would call us. We would love to know who your Guide was? We take speeding around very seriously. By calling us instead of posting this we can address the issue and take the appropriate action needed so someone else doesn't have this same experience. It is a help to us and the company when people call instead of just post. Please call us, 508-939-1359 Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2021 via mobile

We were fortunate enough to be guided by Ken Chisholm. Ken seemingly knew everything about the island and its history. Ken’s background also gave him insight to many parcels & estates across all six towns.

I’ve toured all over the US, and in parts of Europe & Asia. I have encountered great guides, but Ken would sit atop any list I made.

He spoke calmly, knowledgeably. & eloquently. He held our interest for more than 3 hours. If you tour the Vineyard, you must ask for Ken!!

Thank JerseyJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVToursTransport, General Manager at Martha’s Vineyard Tours and Transportation, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2021

Thank you for the 5 star review. Ken is wonderful and we are fortunate to have him

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2021

Enjoyed the tour—clean and comfortable van with a friendly guide. Was looking for a little more history and island tidbits. Likely tour guide-specific commentary.

Date of experience: July 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank EmptyNest369
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVToursTransport, General Manager at Martha’s Vineyard Tours and Transportation, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2021

Would love to know who you tour with. Please call us at 508-939-1359. We would love to talk with you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews